Dunlop SP SportMaxx RT MFS Page 3

Photo thumbnail 1
Photo thumbnail 2
Photo thumbnail 3
Model available
in multiple sizes
From 83 £ pcs.
Select tyre size
Check the price
Search by car Check prices

Delivery from 48h

14 Daysreturn policy

Free delivery

Fitting available

4.5

444 reviews

Tyre tests

View results
Tyre specifications
Type:
Car
Season:
Warranty:
5 years from the date of purchase
Reviews
Reviews

Dunlop SP SportMaxx RT MFS

4.5 Average rating on the performance
  • 4.8/5 Dry surface
  • 4.6/5 Wet surface
94%
94% customers recommend this tyre
444 reviews
  • 5
    263
  • 4
    169
  • 3
    9
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
More statistics Less statistics

We are collecting information about this tyre from
4243 Days

During this time, we have collected
444 reviews

Our customers have driven on these tyres 4286000 km

Usual driving style

moderate

  • Results : 444 of 444 reviews

    225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    After the adventures of Vredestein Ultrac sassanta that after 2 years and 3 months spękały from the inside and for that they were b. Loud and terrible on the water, I decided to buy Dunlop, I will say briefly, another world. Thanks to the wide longitudinal belts drains water well, is quiet and comfortable and fantastic maintains traction on all surfaces. I do not judge the failure or wear, so far passed 'on it' about 8000km Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    jan niekowalski

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Best of all tires that had so far, and I drove almost all the top tire manufacturers. The annual distance is about 45-70 thousand. km. Previous tires also had the Dunlop SP Sport Bluresponse but that despite the leading places in the rankings are not "start" to the present. Tire elapsed in every respect; appearance, noise, behavior on the road in all conditions, at all speeds. I'm happy with the choice - recommend !!! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    BMW Seria 3 Sedan E46

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Paweł

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/50 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    When the Pirelli P6000 is just a shock to the ears. I did not think my car can go so quietly. Great tyre undertaking the great in all conditions except for the winter (judging by the tread). Winter tyres before you start, do not be surprised to early precipitation. Clincher recommendable at a promotional price. The normal price is probably better to change the wheels to 15 ", with the change, and it will come out cheaper. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Volvo V40 Kombi

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    kamyk

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires have from May 2013 until now I can write that well suited on dry and wet roads. In June, during very heavy rainfall rains (almost storm) over Warsaw braking on those tires was very quick, I did not feel any resort on the water. In part, this is due to a sports shields and blocks. Overall tire I can recommend to anyone. In the winter I chose a set of Dunlop (SP Winter Sport 4D 205/55R16 91 H) car is a Mazda Protege5 2.0 Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Mazda 323 BF

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Miwa

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/50 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I bought these tires after prompting consultant. Determined expectations for the tires and I was instructed to Dunlop. I rode on many tires, but these are the best. Very quiet, auto hold phenomenal cornering - the car goes like clockwork, no lateral slippage, wet them does impressions. I am impressed by the capabilities and characteristics of these tires. I highly recommend. Really worth spending money on these tires. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Alfa Romeo 159 Sedan I 1.9 JTDM 16V (100kW)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    daro1906

    over 2 years ago
  • 245/40 R18

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    tires great, stick to the road, curves, straight does not matter. I rode with a spike, screw in the tire over 200km/hi nothing happened, vulcanizer said that I was lucky, and I do not, I say that I dunlopy.I recommend size 18 inches to Beemer revelation for the summer, you can go crazy without stress. I had a different, Continentale, Pirelli, vredenstainy, in different cars but these dunlopy are great, would recommend. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    BMW Seria 5 Sedan E60 530d

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    mrniedzwiedz

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I drove about 25 thousand. under different conditions. The route, riding in the city, the way different surfaces. Several times emergency braking - without reservations. Previous tires Continental Conti EcoContact - but "shelf" below. In summary, so far not failed me and I'm very happy, the car runs like clockwork. When planning the next purchase if it is possible to buy the same. Car: Astra 3 combo. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Marek K

    over 2 years ago
  • 235/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Browsing the offer of tires I considered that as little tire noise and have very good traction in the rain. After using them for almost five months I can say with firmness that it was the choice of a 100% hit. Compared to the previous tires in the rain (once a cloudburst) has had excellent results both traction and grip during acceleration and braking. The combustion of the border fell 0.5-0.7 liters / 100 km. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Opel Omega Kombi B FL 2.2 DTI

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Grzegorz

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/50 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    That's what I noticed when changing tires is eerily quiet. There is virtually no noise from the rolling noise of tires and only the air flowing body. What to abrasion tires not much I can say because I drove about 7 thousand. miles but so far have not noticed that disappeared significantly bierznika. Previously, I had a run flat tire, so probably they seem to me to be overcome quickly miękksze in curves. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    BMW Seria 5 Touring

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Bombek

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires have from 3 months are not the quietest tires, Fulda SportControl was quieter but not bad. Well to keep the road dry and wet though they feel that they are soft tires and sharp curves gently car is out but just harder to turn and it's a problem. What to wear hard to say have driven some 2,000 kilometers. I am happy with my purchase but another 2 pcs. Will be the Goodyear-a or Fulda for comparison. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Hatchback VIII 2.2 CTDi (103kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.0

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Radzio

    over 2 years ago
  • 215/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    For a long time I wondered before buying. I have taken into account the parameters of tires that were factory-installed on the Passat. On the Oponeo found tires that comply w / the parameters and a good price. When buying guided by the opinion of others and was not disappointed. Car holds the road well, very well behave when braking ... not loud, it is more or less what I expected. I would recommend. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Sedan

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Krzysztof

    over 2 years ago
  • 235/55 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I travel a lot for 50 000 km / year. For Dunlopach drove about 30 000 km. Mainly routes outside the city, highways, 30% of Warsaw. Tires I can recommend, great hold on dry, they are quiet even at high speeds. Braking distance very good, only what you can attach a little bit run down very quickly but with the number of kilometers that drove I can not complain. In the rain hold dear. Calmly recommend Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    BMW X3 SUV E83 2.0d

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Green

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Comparing RT RT SP01 is a quieter, softer, much faster to consume, it has less resistance, but after three months he began to advertise stratify, rekalamacja lasted about a month, has been recognized, and return 70?% Of the price. I prefer to SP01, the wet behaves better and better in the corners. RT likes to ślizgnąć in the corner, and the biggest downside is abrasion RT - a misunderstanding ... Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Audi A3 Hatchback 8P 1.9 TDI (77kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.0

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    ŁUKI

    over 2 years ago
  • 245/40 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I am a member of the Randy of short time, but already from the beginning of use surprised me positively in terms of behavior on wet and dry surfaces - ideal evacuate water to dry perfectly stick to the ground. With this behavior has a bearing on the conduct pojadzu (especially at high speeds - highway). As will be further, only time will tell - as long as I'm VERY satisfied with my purchase. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    BMW Seria 3 Sedan E36 325i

    Overall assessment:

    4.5

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Piotr M.

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Previous summer tires Continental Premium Contact was 5, and I think with the Dunlop Sport Maxx RT are much quieter than Continentalów. As for grip on dry and wet pavement think of they are at a very similar level. I wondered even on Yokohama Advan 105, but do not have the protective upstand in size 205 / 55x16. For this Dunlop are made in Germany and you need to support industry in Europe. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Marcin

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tire during the summer works great, is quiet, adhesion is very good, the tire starts to lose its performance in wet conditions at low temperatures (2-5 degrees to the ground). Fairly quick consumption - after not some 15,000 km, riding both the motorway and local consumption is just noticeable, but as of now there are no problems with this tire. In my opinion it is worth the money. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Ford Mondeo Kombi IV 2.0 TDCi

    Overall assessment:

    4.5

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Wojciech Piątek

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    the only drawback is lateral, but rather the size of wine (205/55/16) than the tire itself. Besides, I'm very happy with my purchase. Tires quiet and comfortable at the same time providing a very good grip and safe handling, and I had the opportunity to use it now in different conditions. Doing well even with the power of my dumpers 207km;) So far I do not judge sustainability. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Renault Laguna Kombi II 3.0 V6 24V (5/108)

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Maciej

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Good driving comfort. He is very good at keeping the road, he is probably defeating turns at higher speeds. The appearance of a nice tire. The profile works well on wet surfaces. It drains water well. Small consumption, which surprised me. I can recommend these tires. Comfort, economics of combustion and a safe driving feeling. I will definitely buy the next Dunlop tires. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Ford Mondeo 4/5 drzwi IV 1.8 TDCi

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Mariusz Kurowski

    over 2 years ago
  • 245/40 R18

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I rode on different tires and long wondered about the choice of tires for BMW 3-liter diesel and these are perfect. hold in the corners, in the rain without stress, on a straight sometimes they break traction but you have to try (depnąć the floor). ai silence, complete silence, these tires can not be heard - regardless of speed. I recommend to all size 245/40/18 - ideal. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    mrniedzwiedz

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Compared to Pirelli Cinturato P7 tire is "MEGA" - quiet and well carried out in the wet. For those looking for the right version recommend consider the XL version (it has reinforced sides and according to the description is more resistant to wear / suitable for larger loads). From the "extras" rant security rim and a really great look on the rim Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Skoda Octavia Kombi II 2.0 FSI

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    1 0

    dinox

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires manufactured in Germany. I do a lot of kilometers mostly on the road, I drive pretty fast and the tires do not disappoint one bit. Auto stands still when you depress the brake pedal to the end, and the grip is poetry. They do not make noise and I did not notice that the car was burning more fuel. Not a single buck spent on these tires do not regret it;) Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Audi A3 Hatchback 8L 1.9 TDI (96kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Hvbert

    over 2 years ago
  • 215/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Really great tire. I was looking for a good long ride tires Alfa 147 with a capacity of 150HP, quite aggressively .. and these tires meet my expectations 100%. Car drives like on rails no difference whether dry or wet roadway, some lead in the curves, great braking on wet and dry ... If you like to ride faster in the curves is that the tire is made for this. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Alfa Romeo 147 Hatchback I 1.9 JTD 8V

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Patryk

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I drove on the tires of different brands of well-known and little-known, but these are by far the best. Very good and safe driving on the road, are predictable, economical (car consumes less fuel, not much, but it's always something) and no visual effect. Great present for alufelgach! Price also was attractive, but it has the merit of "Oponeo". Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Opel Astra Kombi H 1.7 CDTI (5/110)

    Overall assessment:

    4.5

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Adam D.

    over 2 years ago
  • 245/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Very good tires, a pleasant surprise. So far, also not spared on the tires but Dunlopy Maxxy are very good. Great grip in the fast corners, some traction on dry roads and good grip in the wet. In my opinion, they have better handling characteristics than the Pirelli Zero, which I used ostatnio.I recommend! I did not know that such tires produced in Poland! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Mercedes Klasa E Sedan W211 320 CDI 4-Matic

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    bum

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Super Tyres - previously ridden on Bridgestone Turanza ER300 - but Dunlop Sport Max RT is incomparably better. Super behaves on dry and wet roads - auto "glued" to the road. I drove on these tires over 11.000km in the past five months and visible tire wear is small, but definitely go back to the tire if they "finish" ... I recommend Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Variant B6 1.9 TDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Paweł

    over 2 years ago
  • 245/45 R18

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    After the damaged factory SportMaxx GT (well) the choice was simple: RT model. I travel almost exclusively on highways at high speeds, so the noise for me is important. Here Dunlopy are unbeatable. Of course, while maintaining exemplary, other parameters affecting the security of the tire. Great representative of the premium segment worth the money. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Audi A4 Allroad B8 2.0 TDI quattro (125kW)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Łukasz Poznań

    over 2 years ago
  • 215/50 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Previously, the company had started Bridgestony not remember the model. They were harder, but also quiet and comfortable. To tell the truth in a certain class of tires big difference is no more. It all depends on what is most important to you. Bridgestony sturdy about 60-70k miles. It seems to me that Dunlopy wear out faster. Anyway, I'm happy. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Mazda 6 Kombi

    Overall assessment:

    4.1

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Mirek

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I was looking for primarily silent tires, it served 67dB is rather a true auto glides quietly along the way without any hum - though quite porego size 225/45/17 in the turns holding on to sensationally and what is very important no squeaks, no breaks and no swimming. Rant felge ideally protects against curbs, for the money there is nothing better. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Subaru Legacy Kombi IV 2.0

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Lukasz G.

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    After putting the tire visited a local salon and noticed that all new Mercedes run on SportMaxx RT. Until now, the factory rode Michelinach. The difference in favor of conducting a sea Dunlopów both in terms of adhesion and volume. The rest of the parameters of the same. Oh, and I almost forgot about the appearance of the tire is really impressive Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Mercedes Klasa C Sedan W204 200 CDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    robertjur

    over 2 years ago
  • 215/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Long a pawn which tires to choose and in the end the choice fell on Dunlop Sport MAXX XL. On these tires did about 8000 km, not just highways but also the winding alpine routes in different weather conditions and has never failed me. Auto led confident as glued to the road. Tires are also silent, although it is also affected by the road surface. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Ford Focus Hatchback

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    1 0

    kadilak

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    but it disputes minus, because I did not expect after driving 15 thousand. km that remain 5.5mm tread. I do not go super-aggressive, so I was expecting that the tires would last for 3-4 seasons, but I see that, unfortunately enough for 2. It's a pity, because the tires really cool. Faint, great stick in turns. On a wet without reservations Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Saab 9-5 Kombi I 2.3 t (136kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Długi

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I would recommend as another set for Civic VIII sport. In my opinion, better than the Michelin established series. Rant securing the wheel works well for climbing a curb. I compared a lot of tires in this size. This on the basis of tests and reviews seemed to be the most sense. The tire is firmly pro looks and at the same price is reasonable. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Hatchback VIII 1.8 (103kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.1

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Mkub

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    These tires plus quattro is a true safety. Previously, I would go to Dunlopach SP9000 and Toyo PXT1R and now they also give a sense of safety in all conditions even extreme. During winter, winter tires unable to cope with these tires at moderate conditions take an exam on a par with winter tyres. Of course, until we have ice or deep snow. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Audi A6 Avant

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Hans

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/50 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires look very cool in the wet, possess very good grip on dry roads is as tires are quiet for me compared to the previous fateo Advance. As that these are low profile tires can not expect damping inequality pint after driving over 2tyskm niezauwazylem any major tire wear would say with even small. We would highly recommend these tires Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Sedan VI 1.6i

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Rafal

    over 2 years ago
  • 245/40 R18

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    this is my first dunlopy, always I chose Michelin, recently vredesteiny, is really surprised. The car on which they are founded is very heavy and quite fast. I must admit I had no opportunity to cross them aggressively during the rain, yet they are very quiet, comfortable and at the same time good for fast driving. I would recommend Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Audi S6 Avant

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    1 0

    marcin

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    By choosing these tires I was expecting a good performance and I was not disappointed. The tire keeps on dry perfectly, is quiet, yet comfortable, and the most surprised me in the wet, the specific downpour, on the road with ruts runs Aug. almost like when dry, the smallest of aquaplaning !!! It's amazing. I highly recommend !!! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Golf Hatchback IV 1.9 TDI (74kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Viper

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Driving licenses have been since high school. Currently I have - unfortunately - 57 years. Operates the fifth my car. For the first time I am so very pleased with the operation of a car fitted with tires Dunlop SP 225/45 R17 R SpotrMaxx. I would recommend - it is worth to buy these tires "as in smoke." A pleasure to ride. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Hatchback VIII 1.8

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Zygmunt Zybała

    over 2 years ago
  • 235/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    driving for 17 years returned a dozen set of tires from different manufacturers always rather from the top shelf all to ząbkowały. Dunlop sportmaxx rt may not be the tire which can make 80 thousand km, but there are no problems with teething, excellent dry and wet weather. great cornering, quiet Really highly recommend to all Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Sedan B7 2.0 TDI BlueMotion (125kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Przemas

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Very good roadholding dry and wet. Curves I drive at a higher speed than the others without any slippage. Inhibition? car "rears". Tyre wear is a little bigger than I wanted but still a few years pojeżdżę my mileage is approx. 25 000 km / year. I got them the next two seasons but will also Dunlop tires SportMaxx. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Renault Laguna Kombi II 1.9 dCi (96kW) (5/108)

    Overall assessment:

    4.3

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    ObiWanKenobi

    over 2 years ago
  • 245/45 R18

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I would definitely recommend, good price, suitable for tires in its class. On the market there are cheaper and more expensive, better and worse, and purchase of Dunlop Sport Maxx RT, according to me is the right choice. But if you choose the conductor runs it depends on your driving style and what you expect from her .... Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Audi S8 Sedan D2 4.2 Quattro (265kW)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    reksio

    over 2 years ago
  • 245/45 R18

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I decided on the tire (L) looking good tires with minimal rolling noise. As for the failure is hard to say something after driving 3000km, but for rolling noise I am pleasantly surprised - heard mostly engine and wind noise at higher speeds. A tire grip without comment (at the moment there was no need emergency braking). Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    BMW Seria 5 Touring E61 530xd (145kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.5

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    A.Malarski

    over 2 years ago
  • 245/40 R18

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Everything would be ok, if not for the fact that mine are defective - "ovoid" and beat more than 80km / h. I tried to geometry - but not solve the problem. Wyważałem and still nothing. The service on the balancer shown me that the tires are deformed - "ovoid" and I should advertise them. So likewise. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    BMW Seria 5 Touring E61 530d (173kW)

    Overall assessment:

    3.8

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Piotr Timoszyk

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    These tires are worth noting bought them in the dark and have no regrets in the corners is a sense of security and lack of uncontrolled slippage. On a wet no objection. Regarding volume due to the width 225 must be heard them :(. The price for these tires housed in the budget so for me they are OK. I highly recommend Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Skoda Octavia Hatchback II 1.8 T (118kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    DARO

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    It is not so bad with tire wear. I read the comments and was a little worried before buying. I do not know how to drive those descriptions which indicate that the tire enough for them for a year, the top two. May have problems with convergence and ride the glass :). I would recommend, well hold on dry and wet roads. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Renault Megane Hatchback II 1.5 dCi

    Overall assessment:

    4.0

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Paweł

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tire has very good driveability, excellent holding advantages and it is very hard (which happens to me is a plus). The car does not run from side to side on the long curves even at high speeds :) compared to the previous Pirelli P0 rosso, I consider that it is me comfortable but much more "aggressive" Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Audi A4 Avant B6 1.9 TDI Quattro (96kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Zielu

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tire is a nice, quiet, easy to hold grip and soft. After 3 months of driving fell into the average hole cut in the side of the tire, unfortunately, can not be resolved. The cost of two of the same from 418zł 614zł increased price on the road! You have to watch out for holes. For the price I would not recommend. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Audi A4 Avant

    Overall assessment:

    4.1

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Bogdan

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Despite the fact that the tire wears off pretty quickly, I would recommend to anyone her choice. The tire says: comfort, calm and most importantly it also on dry and wet roads, holding up firmly. Due to the fact that the car was stolen from me, I could not hit the big one, but the new car now I order I order them. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Seat Altea / Altea XL Van

    Overall assessment:

    3.9

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    MP

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires sensational on dry and wet asphalt. Fantastic water drainage. During the wet braking really fantastic. At higher speeds, the car does not have any problems when entering a rut puddles or water. In dry conditions also hold very well. Braking distance significantly shorter than the tires from Asia or Polish Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Alfa Romeo 166 Sedan II 2.4 JTD 20V

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    alfaholik

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I switched to the Michelin 's, which were established at the factory. Dunlop performs much better, I really respond, because I like the tire a bit softer. Successful purchase. I am pleased and would recommend this tire to everyone who does not have some unearthly expectations. The shop is but as always six. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Hatchback VIII 1.8

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Tomasz

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Very good tires, but only on the asphalt. Both dry and wet (for wet very good) because of the soft sticky mix very well. However, attrition in the fatal level, I feel that my senile max. 3 seasons (my course of the season about 15 thousand km.). On the roads of field - a tragedy, uślizgują very! Auto unstable! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Fiat Bravo Hatchback

    Overall assessment:

    4.0

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Kszysztow

    over 2 years ago