Michelin ALPIN 5

Model Michelin ALPIN 5
is currently unavailable

Reviews
Reviews

Michelin ALPIN 5

4.6 Average rating on the performance
  • 4.7/5 Dry surface
  • 4.6/5 Snow and slush
  • 4.6/5 Wet surface
98%
98% customers recommend this tyre
161 reviews
  • 5
    110
  • 4
    46
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0
More statistics Less statistics

We are collecting information about this tyre from
3711 Days

During this time, we have collected
161 reviews

Our customers have driven on these tyres 1397000 km

Usual driving style

moderate

  • Results : 161 of 161 reviews

    195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I recommend to all those who, especially in difficult conditions, not "heat" at breakneck speed. Travelling moderately can only assess the value of those tires. They are very quiet, turns and braking very good rolling resistance imperceptible. A revelation to me. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Opel Astra Kombi H 1.6 (5/110)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Jarecki

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I've already bought Michelin Alpin 5 tires twice. The first time I was suggesting opinions and tests found mainly on the Internet. Buying the second time tires for the second car I was guided only by my own experience. If you want to drive safely, buy Michelin ALPIN 5. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Skoda Octavia Kombi I 1.9 TDI (96kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Dorota

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    It is true that the current winter 14 / 15r is not too demanding, but the tire works on both wet and dry conditions. It is difficult to bring to slip during braking, tread very well "bites" in loose ground. "Quiet and supple during the operation. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Hyundai i30 Hatchback II 1.4 MPI (73kW) (GDH)

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    1 0

    grzegorz

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires exercise very well on all surfaces, in all weather conditions, are quiet in operation and in my estimation improve safety through its high quality. Highly recommended to users who value safety, convenience and reliability and 100% product quality. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Variant B5 FL 2.0

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Lukass

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I would definitely recommend. As always I put on tires from Michelin and was not disappointed. They are quiet and they work well in the snow. Slush does not afford them any trouble. Once again confirms his belief that Michelin is the right choice ... Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Ford Focus Hatchback II 1.6

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Krystian B.

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    tire fully meet expectations, not amused, is very quiet, hardness suitably adapted to the temperature, the snow is carried out very well. I would recommend, I had to compare with another manufacturer and type tyres- Alpina5 is 100 times: better. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Sedan B6 2.0 TDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    MagdaM

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    excellent in the snow and frost and no problem in summer time either. put them on last Christmas and have clocked up 25,000 miles since. no perforation or a problem since. bought another set for this year and is tailored to November / December Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Caddy Van III 1.9 TDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    TJ

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/50 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    After a whole winter, I can say that the tire does not have drawbacks. Great tire for all conditions, but I have the impression that the A4 model was better. This can be a sensation because the tires were mounted A4 in a better class of car. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Skoda Superb Sedan II 3.6 FSI V6 4WD

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Radziu007

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I can safely recommend Alpine 5 Michelin tires for winter conditions. Pleasant to ride on them, well choose inequalities, in addition to doing very well with puddles and water discharge. Maintain the highest quality in all winter conditions. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    BMW X1 SUV E84 xDrive18d (105kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.5

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 1

    Rafał BMW X1

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires great exercises Although I had 4 but 5 are more susceptible to snow mud rain or liscie.Pamietajcie that, and so we should always be treated with caution and if you want to get chase do it on the track and belt widths zapinacje Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    VW Jetta Sedan VI 2.0 TSI (147kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    1 2

    JustynaVw

    over 2 years ago
  • 215/60 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tread has decreased a bit quickly, but maybe it's driving style, and in the winter it's been a bit warmer in Poland lately. Apart from that, the tops are great on snow and slush, it is difficult to control the slip. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Skoda Superb Sedan III 2.0 TDI (140kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Piotr

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Generally riding on tires to the west and at speeds above 170 feel a slight whistle, but it is a trifle, driving 210km / h can feel confident tire glued to the road does not have any problems with her, I sincerely recommend Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Variant B6 2.0 TDI

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    lukasz

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I was thinking about buying winter tires another company. Now I do not regret. It is worth to spend a few more gold but the convenience, safety is the most important for me. With all conscience I recommend to all users. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Ford C-Max MPV II FL 1.0 EcoBoost (92kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    LuckyLuke

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Uses the tire from the end of November 2014. In December, we left for the holidays in the Alps, the road conditions were severe, but comfort was unchanged. Big advantage tires is that they are b. Taj quiet as summer. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Audi A4 Avant B8 2.0 TDI (125kW)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    MG

    over 2 years ago
  • 215/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    This is my second set of tires Michelin and I'm not disappointed. On the contrary, I am very happy with these tires. Does a great job, they look great, they give a sense of security, especially when braking. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Sedan B6 1.6 FSI

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    ms

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires estimate at a very good quality in relation to price. Unfortunately, despite opinni read on .... Volume weakly fall out. The rest of the story. I would recommend as someone likes roaring in the cabin :) Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Opel Vectra Kombi C 1.8

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    The grip on snow and slush 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Krystian

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tire behaves well on all surfaces. The car is carried out safely and prediction. Excellent water drainage system, snow and mud. So far my tires V-ki were loud the noise they exceeded my expectations. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Variant B5 FL 1.9 TDI (96kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    MarLU

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I have traveled many kilometers in both cities with sleet in the mountains in the snow situation and / or ice and tires have proved very efficient. Wet grip is very good and even on dry are quite valid. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Mercedes Classe C Station Wagon W203 220 CDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Demis

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Excellent value for money tire responds fully to the data shown in tecnica.Bassa excellent noise kept on board neve.Non I detected a significant increase in consumption compared to the summer tire Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Audi A4 Avant B7 1.9 TDI (85kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Manno

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    nothing short of perfect, ordered in October and arrived DOT with the same month in 2016 .. highly recommend .. Michelin Michelin and always .. oponeo great professionalism and great prices .. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Audi A3 Berlina 8V 2.0 TDI (110kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    micheal folletto

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    tyres sensational I had previously Dunlopy SP Sport 4D same class when it comes to traction but the conditions Dunlopy louder and faster wear. Next will be Michelin Alpine 5 or Dunlop but 5D Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Seat Toledo Sedan II 1.6

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Piotr G.

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Excellent tires, tested in harsh conditions (Alps), not once did not need chains in winter in Austri, although I noticed an increase in burn about 0.5 liters per 100km. besides flawless. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Ford Focus Kombi II 1.6

    Overall assessment:

    4.5

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    kuba

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I've done a very good donuts on them already a few thousand are not noisy, good grip in the big snow, doing well, better pull in reverse, I would recommend a good choice donuts Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    VW Touran Van I 1.9 TDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    The grip on snow and slush 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    1 0

    tadeusz kaleta

    over 2 years ago
  • 215/60 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires used in commercial vehicle excel sensational in the autumn and winter conditions in mountainous terrain (Karpacz, Szklarska Poreba) If used on longer trips - as great for me Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Fiat Scudo Dostawczy II 2.0 D Multijet

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    The grip on snow and slush 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Tergas

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires drove 4000 km. The bite into the snow like mad. Auto on the wet surface of the substrate is firmly. Could be quieter but I can not have everything, peace and security ... Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Ford Mondeo Kombi III 2.0 16V

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Ciko

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Very good tires, the best in the world, I used to drive tires from many companies, but Michelin is unmatched, put it in your car and feel safe. A wide road. I would recommend. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Audi A4 Allroad B9 3.0 TDI quattro (160kW)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    JACEK L

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Really worth. One of the most successful shopping! Tires great stick to the road, I might add that I move in Scandinavia, where snow can meet more frequently than in Poland .. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Mazda 6 Kombi I 2.0 CD

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Da

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I operate a tire both in the city and along the route and in the mountains. Tires acquitted fantastic especially in the mountains on dry snow and slush. I would recommend. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Variant B5 FL 2.5 V6 TDI 4motion

    Overall assessment:

    4.1

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    The grip on snow and slush 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Marcin

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Very good tires at an affordable price. Snow and ice are not terrible for the tires, even with rear wheel drive. Worse deal with aquaplaning. Overall I would recommend Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Lexus IS Sedan I 200

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Adam

    over 2 years ago
  • 215/55 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tire used on roads in winter monañta very curve and quick driving 65000km per game (and I used two sets). It works very well in water and snow no problem giving nigún Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Peugeot 508 Sedan I 2.0 HDi FAP 140 (103kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    508

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    very valid wheel under all circumstances, especially on wet and snow. The first heat must be replaced immediately because they do not suffer the winter temperatures. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Audi A4 Avant B7 2.0 TDI (103kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Federico Cimini

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/60 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    good tires, well worth the money. probably going to the wet and the snow and the mud. very predictable. I use the van and perfectly cope with the weight of the car Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Renault Grand Scenic Van II 1.5 dCi (78kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Marek

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    not afraid aura, speed, braking, because I knew that I had the best winter tyres.miałem influence on the decisions of my friends about the purchase of such tires Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Mercedes Klasa C Sedan W203 220 CDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    The grip on snow and slush 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    grzegorz tomkiewicz

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/60 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tires are very high quality great hold on the surface of the dry and wet. I would recommend these tires to anyone who wants to feel safe behind the wheel. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Audi A6 Avant C6 2.0 TFSI (125kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.1

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Tomek

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    They are proven in all conditions. Silence and comfort. Max did not get because I've had better, but they also are very good. Overall I would recommend, Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Citroen C4 Picasso I 1.6 HDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Łukasz

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I am very happy with these tires! I use the car every day to work and have no objection to the quality of comfort, etc. Certainly, I would choose it again. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Skoda Octavia Kombi III 1.6 TDI Green tec (77kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Szymon Człapiński

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I would recommend these tires especially for complex conditions. For severe winter conditions would recommend A4. In conclusion, my tire without defects. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Variant B5 FL 2.0

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Konsument

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires very good job of deep snow on the road as slush. After the first week, even the wife noticed the good properties of the tire. I would recommend. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Seat Leon Hatchback I 1.9 TDI (66kW)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    J. W.

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tires perform very well in the snow, when I change from the summer I did not feel much more fuel, as for me a bit too loud, besides no negatives. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Variant B7 2.0 TDI BlueMotion (125kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Andrzej Koliński

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    All elegantly Only Golf 4 bit too large (for high profile) to the front because the bigger twist gently wipes on the fender. So there is no problem Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Golf Hatchback IV 1.9 TDI (81kW)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    boosterpl

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Already passed the 20 thousand miles on these tires. As you can see there was a strong winter, but I'm very happy. Well hold slippery surfaces. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    grubasek michelin

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I've been driving for 30 years. The Michelin Alpin 5 tires are by far the best winter tires I have ever driven. I recommend it to all drivers! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Renault Megane Hatchback II 1.4

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Andrzej

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The car holds the road like glued. Zero slip. Previously I had Pirelli, should make some money and buy Alpina 5. Allow for aggressive driving. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry Sedan V 3.0 V6

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Sławutek

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    After 4 months use I do not have any objections, the tire in its class and gives advice on driving on Polish roads perfect. I would recommend. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Audi A6 Avant C6 3.0 (160kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    The grip on snow and slush 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Rafał Mysiorski

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tires are perfect, they stick to the surface, they do not rub off after 1 year of use. The grip and braking on these tires is impeccable. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Audi A4 Sedan B6 1.9 TDI (96kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Zalewska

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I would recommend, quiet, good adhesion, recognized brand, tested on weekend trips to the mountains, I never failed once again recommend Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Jetta Sedan V 1.9 TDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    The grip on snow and slush 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Dominik

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I bought run flat tires, they not economic, but really good feeling that I do not have to use the shoulder never lasts for a flat tire. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    BMW 3 Series Touring E91 320d

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Ada

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I think that the money spent on these tires is a good investment. They work well and the ride is steady and smooth even at high speeds. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Variant B5 FL 1.9 TDI (96kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    The grip on snow and slush 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Piotr

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    For the price I was hoping for better properties in the snow and mud. They are good but the value for money probably does not go well. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Kia Cee'd Kombi II FL 1.6 GDI (99kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    The grip on snow and slush 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    amgi

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I used very little at these tires, but I can say that for the guide I quiet I was fine since the expenditure made by me not excessive. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    Distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Aveo Berlina II 1.2 (63kW) (5/105)

    Overall assessment:

    3.2

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    The grip on snow and slush 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Vale

    over 2 years ago