Dunlop SP SportMaxx RT MFS Page 2

Photo thumbnail 1
Photo thumbnail 2
Photo thumbnail 3
Model available
in multiple sizes
From 83 £ pcs.
Select tyre size
Check the price
Search by car Check prices

Delivery from 48h

14 Daysreturn policy

Free delivery

Fitting available

4.5

444 reviews

Tyre tests

View results
Tyre specifications
Type:
Car
Season:
Warranty:
5 years from the date of purchase
Reviews
Reviews

Dunlop SP SportMaxx RT MFS

4.5 Average rating on the performance
  • 4.8/5 Dry surface
  • 4.6/5 Wet surface
94%
94% customers recommend this tyre
444 reviews
  • 5
    263
  • 4
    169
  • 3
    9
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
More statistics Less statistics

We are collecting information about this tyre from
4243 Days

During this time, we have collected
444 reviews

Our customers have driven on these tyres 4286000 km

Usual driving style

moderate

  • Results : 444 of 444 reviews

    225/40 R18

    Verified review

    Very good and quiet tires. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Mercedes C-Class Sedan W204 220 CDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Cristian

    2 years ago
  • 225/35 R19

    Verified review

    best tyres i've ever had. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Sedan VII 2.0

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    lee

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/50 R17

    Verified review

    good value to price Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Ford C-Max MPV I 2.0 (107kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.5

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Dario

    over 2 years ago
  • 245/40 R19

    Verified review

    Very good tires :) Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    BMW 5 Series Sedan E60 525xd (145kW)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    1 1

    Morgen

    over 2 years ago
  • 245/45 R18

    Verified review

    Recommendet 100% Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Vauxhall Insignia 4/5-door I 2.0 CDTI (118kW)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Greg G

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/40 R18

    Verified review

    Great tyre Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Golf Hatchback IV 1.9 TDI (96kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    1 0

    Szirakos

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Good tyres Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Volvo S60 Sedan I 2.4 D5 (136kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Gary Jess

    over 2 years ago
  • 255/45 R18

    Verified review

    Great tyre Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Mercedes S-Class Sedan W221 320 CDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.3

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    David Bicknell

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    These tires are excellent - low rolling noise is particularly noteworthy. I had previously only suffered Kumhos sawtoothing (A feature of tire wear and not the alignment of the car), so it was a difference of night and day. Dry grip is as good or better than all other tires I used. The wet grip is exceptional - certainly a match for tires costing much more. I do a lot of driving without traffic 100 kmh on Irish roads winding wrong area, so the cornering performance is pushed I can hold my cornering speed when not to be slowed down by traffic. This tire has given no surprise in 15 000 km up to the limit of adhesion is nothing happened, I'm willing to push it on a public road. the tire extends sufficiently beyond the edges of my alloys they are not scratched the odd time I hit something unexpected too. Be rated 92 or 94 over for the Skoda Superb, most commonly available 91 is not high enough. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Skoda Superb Estate II 2.0 TDI (125kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Skoda Superb driver

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Value for money ok, durability (abrasion) to the price not so ca Clincher soft, easy to hold cornering on wet sensational, fuel consumption also ok (really, you can save). opny have one big drawback - quickly wear out, one course from the north Polish south and back and the rest of the city, I noticed that more than two millimeters has already clashed with the tires. Maybe ridden too aggressively, but the previous Bridgestone Turanza rode on one axis - the impression of others - very hard, extra grip and when it comes to wear it two times slower than dunlopach. On the second axis were hankooki evo 12 - clashed like Dunlopy present and were of the middle class. Overall, I estimate that the tire is worthy to command, we have something for something great traction on wet for faster tire wear. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Golf Variant IV 1.9 TDI (74kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 2

    blondi77

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I travel a lot and quickly, mainly on German motorways in different weather conditions. Auto on which they are founded is 220km, but it does not matter, because it does not make the slightest impression on the tires - the car literally goes like clockwork and after warming up, you can really go crazy. Earlier, I used Pirelli PZero NeroGT, Dunslop blueResponse, Continental ContiSportContact 5 and I'll say one thing - all of these tires were very good, but MAXX RT has something that made me feel as if each of these tires were taken the best of their properties. Tires moderately to scrape, are mega quiet, no any beat, riding on them is pure, real pleasure. Tires totally worth the money, do not wear out as fast as ContiSportContact5 but are quieter and persist in holding traction. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Audi A3 Sportback 8P 2.0 TDI (100kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Gregorski

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I have them on two cars - 2x clatter (185km + 150HP + 400Nm and 350Nm) and ... much better traction (dry, wet difference even larger) than the factory Conti Sport foobar. Although of course not deceive ourselves that with such torque on wet asphalt does not have any problems with traction in acute adding gas to the lower gears, but it is known that there are no miracles. In the middle is really quiet, which is a big plus for me. Durability? In the case of the unknown - in a car in May 30000, the second 15000 and I think that even "a little" pojeżdżą. Do not really know what is "failure", but because it was not any problems with them, I select "No" Is it worth it to buy? In my opinion, yes. How do you run out, you probably buy them, or successor ... Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Volvo V50 Kombi I 2.0 D

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 1

    Nidhogg

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    So far, I rode bridgestonach (potenza). It was a great tire, but ... once did 630 degrees on a wet serpentine, not driving faster than usual. Maybe it was the slippery asphalt, maybe something was spilled, but I decided to check a different rubber. He convinced me one of the sports advisors Dunlop riders. I would recommend SP Sport Maxx RT anyone aggressively and very quickly jeżdżącemu driver. It is not cheap, there is not much tread, but the quality has to cost. Exceptionally rainy summer gave plenty of opportunity to try out wet cornering grip. Auto sticks to the road like glue and great inhibits What more do you want from a sports gum? Maybe a little worse moves (with the maximum use of engine power) in the wet, but no worse than the competition. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Volvo V50 Kombi I 2.4 D (120kW)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    1 0

    mark

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/50 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tire very good. Auto'm never surprised some unexpected behavior on the road. I rode on them at a speed of about 190 km / h and the ride was reliable and enjoyable. As far as the noise is the ideal speed is 140 km / h or highway. The car is just quiet. I ride only one season so it's hard for me to comment on durability. After about 15-18 thousand I do not see anything alarming. A little strange look - have the two deep furrows through the center of the profile. It's probably the only thing I can "czepić" They are not cheap - but it's probably worth spending a couple of gold at an important rzecz..Autem wife rides mainly so buying these tires gives me more confidence that it does not fail in case. Recommend Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Peugeot 607 Sedan I 2.7 HDI

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Piotr

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    With the tires I had contact for about 4000 km, and later sold the whole circle. The first feature that impresses a lightweight rolling, low noise and high comfort despite its relatively low profile 225/45. These features are reflected sadly on precision driving - tire has soft sides and a little swim in the fast corners. Traction on dry and wet roads is a first class resulting in a very reliable guidance. Unfortunately, low durability is unacceptable to me, especially in the car with a lot of torque. Even at such a short distance I noticed a significant loss of tread - these are the tires on top of 15.000km dynamic driving. The performance of a revelation, but the low durability makes sure you do not buy more of them. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Seat Leon Hatchback I 1.9 TDI (110kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.0

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Borek

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires in size 205/55 R16 ride since May this year. A noticeably improved traction and driveability of the car. Previous this Goodyeary which certainly did not come back. Current Dunlopy sport max rt characterized by fairly soft mixture that well stick the car to the road surface, rolling resistance is greater but for the adhesion greatly increased. It's hard to break the grip when starting, and if they already successful tire is quickly gaining proper temperature and spin stops. The sides as hard, but without exaggeration on Polish roads are excellent. If someone is looking for tires with improved adhesion are those Dunlopy are a good choice, both on dry and on wet roads. This is not slick, but enough;) Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Skoda Octavia Kombi I 2.0

    Overall assessment:

    4.3

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Robert Es

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Superb tire, great for dry and wet even better. Distance driven for today is about 18000th very well suppress inequality, it is well made (no vibration) in the wet you need a lot of effort to lose traction, braking revelation. The only thing I can fault is the noise at temperatures of about 12-13 degrees than. Above ..a especially above 20 degrees. There is silence. Abrasion so far in the standard, I think that about 50-60 thousand should suffice peacefully. I highly recommend especially for those who are looking for a compromise between excellent grip and comfort ... and to those who are still fighting the micro vibrations resulting from the poor performance of even branded tires (Bridgestone) recommend Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Sedan VII 2.0

    Overall assessment:

    4.5

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 1

    Paweł

    over 2 years ago
  • 235/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I bought this year Dunlop SP SportMaxx RT 235/45 R17 94 Y and I do not have a lot of kilometers on them, but I can say that the money spent but not paid very little. Previously I had NEXEN tires in the same size and riding them was if they were made of wood, and I thought I had broken assisting. New are very quiet, had a great hold dear and most importantly you will see a tremendous difference in fuel consumption to previous ones. It fell about 1 liter / 100km. I am surprised. Thus, savings repay themselves. These are soft rubber so more quickly wear out, but because of fuel economy and so worth it. Overall I chose them after purchase before winter Dunlopów which were equally superb and quiet as summer. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Audi A4 Avant B6 2.0 (96kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    JarekS

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tire I chose because of its good results in tests. Indeed, according to evaluated parameters (grip, rolling resistance) tire falls great. Rubber compound is very soft, thanks very well hold traction on wet asphalt, unfortunately at the expense of that very quickly wears. The tire is lightweight which probably affects fuel consumption. It also has a very soft sides which affects the comfort of traveling, but unfortunately makes it very poorly manageable, the tire did not listen to the driver. Very poor maneuverability made that currently have Bridgestone Potenza RE050A tires that are harder and rigid at the sides, and thus very well react to every movement of the steering wheel. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    BMW Seria 3 Touring E46 330d (135kW)

    Overall assessment:

    3.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Staszek

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    So far, I've used Michelin Pilot that quite hałasowały. Before purchasing looked through the forums and opinions on summer tire with an emphasis on performance characteristics, durability and value for money. Fell on Dunlopy. After changing the car went quiet. Because I travel quite rapidly, as required by the city, sometimes it happened that Michelin lose traction when accelerating. Dunlopom yet it did not happen. Low profile tires forced to regard for holes in roadways, if you do not want to straighten the wheels .. Soft rubber in the tires apparently rubs off quickly, but I can not yet assess because of the low mileage on. In any case, worth the money and command. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Hatchback VIII 2.2 CTDi (103kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Tomek

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires uses from April (4 months), there are definitely very quiet, much quieter than the previous Michelin Pilot Sport PS2. Not bad look on the rim, though perhaps not as massively as its predecessor. As for driving, braking excellent, even in the wet. Puddles, even those quite deep, clears up without jerking the steering wheel. The only downside slippage when the tires are aggressive traction. With a large engine power traction control is activated quite often, Michelin Sport handled this a little better. As for tread wear do not utter, after about 5000 km tire still looks like new. Apparently they wear out quickly and see. To sum up - tires recommendable. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Mazda 6 4/5 drzwi I 2.3

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 1

    radomiak

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    One of the better tires. With a width of 225 well stick to the road and even at a sharp bend as the vehicle drives along the tracks. In rainy conditions drains water well. Journeys by larger pools are not for this tire problem. Unfortunately, the rim 17 "and low profile comfort is not as high especially for all kinds of inequalities (in my case tram crossings.) But who is planning to buy a tire 17" low profile knows what he writes. The tire looks great and attracts attention especially when we treat her professional glitter. No judge of sustainability because I ran too short a distance. I would recommend both to how peaceful and dynamic driving. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Renault Megane Hatchback III FL 1.6 16V 110 (81kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Arkadiusz Z.

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tires are really good big plus anyone recommend a reasonable price, they are very quiet, great road holding in all conditions whether it's rain or shine. It could be a little harder - softness felt on the road while driving but it is a matter of habit, very nice sporty tread, the tire rant could be at this type of "sport" tires flatter less balonowaty, but it is a question of aesthetic detail. Shopping in the store Oponeo I was doing 1x, support, advise, delivery time something wonderful !! You can feel that they are working professionals themselves there !!!! In general, summing up I was very pleased with Dunlop tires purchased by me. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    BMW Seria 3 Touring E91 318d

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Rafał Dunlop

    over 2 years ago
  • 215/50 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires are not the cheapest, considering the size. Previously, Bridgestone Turanza rode T001 and compared them Dunlop performs better. The biggest difference is the driving / braking on slippery surfaces. Rainy weather was the most important test for the moment. Observing the behavior of the tires (I got them for half a year done 10kkm) until what you do not see signs of wear. Bridgestone comparison very quickly clashed after 3 seasons of summer and the total course 50kkm (summer + winter, so interchangeably with winter tires) and the same style of driving, the tire is no longer fit for use. I bet that when Dunlopach will be better. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Mercedes Klasa C Kombi W203 220 CDI

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Paweł

    over 2 years ago
  • 215/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Braking on wet roads - so good that the first two weeks driving lights stayed on too early and had to climb :) braking on dry roads too sensational. The much better than the Uniroyal RainSport 3. Trouble-free over long distances - 2x1350km trip to Croatia, at speeds of ~ 130-150 km / h, two fifteen-minute stops only to refuel. A total of 2700km and 24 hours from driving - Peace and quiet, no disturbing behavior. I do not judge the suppression of inequality, because I ride a fairly hard suspension, so I would not underestimate the assessment. Besides, very good grip in the corners, full control over the car, I sincerely recommend. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Audi A4 Avant B6 1.8 T Quattro (110kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Adam U.

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tire with very good so on dry and wet asphalt, also in the ruts very well but it is also a question of profile 205/55 R16. Profile 40 probably would have been worse .. I heard about a fairly rapid wear of the tires. Something for something - we really exemplary adhesion but I suspect that a soft blend susceptible to wear. I did not rate that point, because personally I did too low mileage - I think approx. 20 ton-km is the right distance to tell. I am very happy and I think a very good choice and as per my experience with seasonal tires, this is an excellent choice for the money. The tire is worth more. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Skoda Octavia Kombi II 1.9 TDI (77kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    luk

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires bought more than half a year ago. He admits that feared the brand DUNLOP because of rumors that reached me about their rapid abrasion. It's nice to be surprised because consumption is standard. Besides a great hold on the corners with a stronger driving on both dry and wet roads. The tire is also very quiet, which translates directly into comfort. Anyone looking for a tire with a sporty claw these tires are certainly for him and I'm not talking only about the fact that they are pleasing to the eye. If I had to buy again I would choose a summer tires for the same. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Mazda 6 Sedan III 2.2 SKYACTIV-D (129kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Krzysiek

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I got them from the new Skoda Octavia, ride them 3 season. The tire a little makes up for what you broke Skoda tinkering with the rear suspension (in lieu of suspension beam wielowachaczowego). Comfort with such a profile holes is doubtful, but on motorways and ekspresówkach is great - quiet, good road holding. After 3 seasons as well jostle when starting on wet or very hot asphalt likes it squeak. In the winter I did not try, and I'm not going to try, because the tread typical for the summer and high speeds. How it's time for change is probably also will Dunlopy. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Skoda Octavia Hatchback III 1.4 TSI Green tec (103kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Krzysztof

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I bought tires in July 2104, Dunlop Sport Max production in March 2014 in Germany and in good conscience I can recommend them all, I was thinking about continentalami and michelinami, but after reading a few negative opinion decided on dunlopy, the highest class, and I think the market is no longer nothing better tires revelation, grip on wet and dry exemplary, speed 180 and the car drives like he was glued to the asphalt, rain, inhibition of revelation, holds great cornering, quiet, have a protective lipping Alloy Wheels, look cool. I recommend! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Sedan B6 2.0 FSI

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    XXXX

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I wondered for a long time over the choice of tires. The main criteria that took into account comfort, running on wet pavement ... go on a dry each tire. I have read and millions of tests and user reviews. The choice fell on the Dunlop Sport Maxx RT and I can admit that hit the 10! Brilliant on dry and on wet tires typically persists rain. It is not cheap but worth the spend on her every penny. I can recommend it with a clear conscience. At the moment the course is small but I hope that with time, my opinion of them will not change. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Lee

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/40 R18

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Very good tire! I think that fulfills all oczkiwania drivers. I am very happy with it, there were moments of emergency braking on dry tires fortunately not have failed, the only time my car at a quick bow to me gently ebbing away but it podejżewam wine and weight distribution than for tires. I can not rate the tires under wet conditions because the account have time Aug. lead in the rain but without the "fireworks". At the moment waiting for my trip to Europe, so I hope that donuts will show up with the best possible hand. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Kombi VII 2.2 CDTI

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    KOLA

    over 2 years ago
  • 245/45 R18

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    These are the tires basically what I was looking for. Very certain, both wet and dry surfaces, and what is most important for me by far the quietest. Earlier, I used the Michelin Primacy 3, Continental Sport Contact 3 and Sport Contact 5 and the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric2. I must admit that Goodyear'y seemed to me a bit better in the wet and all of the tires outside Sport Contact 3 is slower but consume Dunlop compensates all this silence ... It is very important that the 245/45 R18 tires can cause noise ... Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Opel Insignia 4/5 drzwi I 2.0 CDTI (96kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Michał 81

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires Owner since for some years, and for this I would say the price of the highest shelves would not give them to assess the maximum 6 changed 2 times the pressure in the tires because some drivin 'in them for too much inflated football but strangely silent trailer attenuate inequality tires I will next rather than another brand Dunlop not as yet I became a fan of the durability can say that for now ok but what can I say after 6 months of use (winter now) the decision belongs to each individual greet ... Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Volvo V50 Kombi I 2.0 D

    Overall assessment:

    4.1

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Bartek

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I hesitated a long time which tires to choose between Michelin sp considered the sport 3 and Dunlop sp sport max RT. Dunlop chose because, at michelinach no bead harboring ALU felge, Michelin 3 sp sport no longer produce or somewhere in arrears in stock .cena had no influence on the choice of tires for me the most important is safety when driving on dry and wet. been going at high speeds and this tire provides silence. Tire appearance also speaks for buying .Myślę with my opinion useful in choosing tires Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Audi A4 Avant B5 1.9 TDI Quattro (81kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Jarek

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Toy taken at more than 200 hp and behaves very well. On the dry conditions quite well-tended need to August, to try to break up, adhesion. On wet - it depends on the driver, but there already a little worse (but no here unless there is strong) of the tire quiet and very securely fastened both with dynamic cornering taken and on the straights. I do not know how the other cars, but for me also in ruts of longitudinal holding on to perfect. There is no swimming effect. In general I recommend cool tires Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Audi A3 Hatchback 8L 1.8 T (132kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.3

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    mario

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tires behave very well in all conditions of use in winter season. I think they have a 'superior adhesion compared to the different tires that I have tested to date. excellent performance on all types of substrates in various dry wet snow conditions. No doubt a tire to recommend estimated the price to performance ratio. Rumorosita acceptable 'and good capacity' of shock absorption (irregularities 'Road) .unique sin and' the battistada design does not sport but visibly winter. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    BMW Serie 3 Touring E91 330d xDrive (180kW)

    Overall assessment:

    3.8

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Giuseppe F.

    over 2 years ago
  • 255/35 R18

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires in my opinion are great, in the initial phase driving need a little warm when it is cold medium to keep the surface (while driving a little more aggressive) but when they are warm it is the championship. I can not tell you how they work in the rain because I do not know how it happened but I was driving on wet roads or twice and I was not able to play autkiem, because I was on a normal road with other users. I highly recommend these tires because they are quiet and great to keep the asphalt Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Mercedes Klasa C Sedan W203 32 AMG Kompressor

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Tommyboy

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tire really great in almost every way. On dry asphalt revelation in the wet without problems, does it feel on this tire. Sharp turns gaps revelation my alpha precious like clockwork. Everything was beautifully as that is not the one season tires can even been on one ... But the translators themselves this style of driving .. If someone is looking for a good reliable tire and not even afraid of the two seasons will I exchanged it this the tire is made for him. I personally pile it again. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Alfa Romeo 147 Hatchback I 1.9 JTD 8V

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    PatrykZ

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Quiet, very quiet. I was afraid I was the most noise and rolling resistance but my fears were unjustified. Ever since I have them I can only hear the air at the windows. As for me a revelation. I had the opportunity to ride them around the track in Kielce and the dogrzaniu keep re-in-dure. Every day I am also very happy. On a wet little this summer pojeździłem, weather a bit surprised :) but I did not notice anything alarming. For those who are wondering - I recommend without hesitation. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    BMW Seria 3 Touring E46 330d (150kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.0

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Mario

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Like most recommended tire riding on it from the beginning of the season, a couple of times already I walked bending of the twists and tyre keeps well, on a dry 150 horses and 320 Nm of not being able to break off its so here is a revelation !!!!!! I do not know how wet it is, rather, because I have not tested, common sense suggests that they always need to have a safety margin but I think it can do the trick. It sure is quiet and suppresses Not bad, if possible on the profile 45 :) Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Seat Leon Hatchback I 1.9 TDI (96kW)

    Overall assessment:

    3.8

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    bartekwrc

    over 2 years ago
  • 235/45 R18

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tire pretty quickly worn, they have clearly harder Eagle F1 rubber than I had before. Much better are holding this surface, where the previous, during abrupt starts to squeal and standing in place. tyres fairly quiet and comfortable. On burning I did not feel the difference even though according to the index are 2 classes higher in rolling resistance. I would recommend for people who appreciate comfort, convenience and grip and count the frequent replacement of tires. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Mitsubishi Eclipse Coupe IV 3.8

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Łukasz

    over 2 years ago
  • 235/45 R19

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    tires on the rear axle drive after driving approx. 7.000 km worn below the rate of 1.6mm TWJ !!!! evenly over the entire surface. On the front axle they are OK. Can anyone explain it? Manufacturer rejected the complaint knocking on all the possible causes (road, driving style, car performance ... etc.). The car is still under warranty, has been tested on letterhead, and everything is OK. The ball bounces service that is not the fault of the car. And gone full circle. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    BMW Seria 5 Gran Turismo F07 520d (135kW)

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Darek

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tire really helpful, before I started on the front Continental ContiSportContact 2 205/55 R16 91 W. After purchasing the Dunlop SP Dunlop 205/55 R16 RT SportMaxx 91 Y conclude that the tire on wet roads lead to better and shorter braking and this is very important as we go from rodzinkom and I know they will not disappoint. What I can not say that about Continentalu. NO and yet how softly selects a hole in our Polish roads and pumping in no 2,5bar. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Opel Zafira Van A 1.8 16V

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 1

    Daniel S

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/40 R18

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Best on which I rode. Excellent properties in all conditions, it is difficult for them to fall into a skid, they are very predictable. With heavy braking from high speed to zero swimming, steering fully preserved. In addition, they are very quiet, you can hear them a little just above 140km / h. Oh and fuel consumption - compared to previous decreased by 0,5-1l, so very much. Worth every cent, even though I was able to buy a brand new record cheaply. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Audi S3 Hatchback 8L 1.8 (154kW)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    bircov

    over 2 years ago
  • 215/50 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires while having good traction with the proviso that the wet, they are deteriorated. On dry asphalt is great. As for the noise it could to be better. Their biggest gripe is that they literally disappear in the eyes. I bought my admittedly used after 1 season with a supply of 6mm tread. After more than 30 thousand km with me towards that of the stopper. Now I change to a different model because these tires u got it up to two years with my passes ... Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Mercedes Klasa E Sedan

    Overall assessment:

    3.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    vlodek

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Founded in BMW E 91 xDrive 3.0 290HP just after the first drive tires and total noticed a difference in running the car! Riding on these tires 1 month drove 1000km and I am very happy. During this month :) were emergency braking curves, and a wet surface on which also deliberately introduced the car in emergency situations, and one thing I can say - tire never gave up !!! Surprised that the price is so atracyjna but it's just another plus !!!! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    BMW Seria 3 Touring

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Krzysiek rzeszow

    over 2 years ago
  • 235/55 R19

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires purchased at the beginning of April 2016. I changed the Michelin Latitude Tour HP and I must say that after a month of driving'm mega happy. Quiet and well holding the car on the road. And the rain is simply a revelation. I rode a really solid downpour and on the road where there were a lot of puddles and the car behaved as if he was driving on dry. In general, do not feel it was uncertain road holding. I would recommend these tires 100% Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.5

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    2 0

    Artur

    over 2 years ago
  • 235/45 R18

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    tire for its size very quiet, comfortable. Very good picks inequality. Nothing trembles as it did in the case of Bridgestone which were new. Well it collects twists and turns, does not break and I have a heavy auto and 200 ponies. combination of sporty driving and high comfort. They look nice on felach. As for durability and failure I do not speak up because I drove 2500 km on them. We'll see !!! So far I am very pleased with these shoes. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Opel Zafira Tourer C

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Dariusz D.

    over 2 years ago
  • 215/45 R17

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Very cool tires. During the change of the Chinese will always be a premium tires .. The car eerily quiet at higher speeds you can hear the engine and air noise but no snow :) magnificently keep cornering on both dry and wet only common sense stops before checking the limit of grip on the bow :) a little less rolling resistance compared to the previous. With a clear conscience recommend. I wanted quiet and trailer tire cornering and such got. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Ford Focus Hatchback I 1.6 16V

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Łukasz

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires are radial - virtually all 4 pieces, in varying degrees. Confirmed by two fitters, unfortunately, missed it first when the tire ("concert, let Mr. vehicle"). Did not work out. Please be careful, apparently Dunlop has a fairly sizable scattering of qualitative and need to check each piece (now I know that ...). Same great driveability, noise also pretty good. If not w / the problems, recommend with a clear conscience. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Hatchback

    Overall assessment:

    4.5

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Kamil

    over 2 years ago