Continental ContiPremiumContact 5 Page 2

Photo thumbnail 1
Photo thumbnail 2
Photo thumbnail 3
Model available
in multiple sizes
From 73 £ pc.
Select tyre size
Check the price
Search by car Check prices

Delivery from 48h

14 Daysreturn policy

Free delivery

Fitting available

4.5

407 reviews

Tyre tests

View results
Tyre specifications
Type:
Car
Season:
Warranty:
7 years from the date of purchase
Reviews
Reviews

Continental ContiPremiumContact 5

4.5 Average rating on the performance
  • 4.6/5 Dry surface
  • 4.6/5 Wet surface
95%
95% customers recommend this tyre
407 reviews
  • 5
    225
  • 4
    168
  • 3
    10
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    1
More statistics Less statistics

We are collecting information about this tyre from
4349 Days

During this time, we have collected
407 reviews

Our customers have driven on these tyres 3859000 km

Usual driving style

moderate

  • Results : 407 of 407 reviews

    205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Hi, I yielded to the influence of the brand ... I bought tires from 2013. (New) in 2016. when changing wheels noticed that the tread is already on the border of wear !! after 2 years of quiet normal driving where the average overcomes about 10 thousand / year of this car .... drama as for the price .... because of my part more of the tire does not pile ... in the previous car klebery Dynaxer hp 2 I of the very beginning and continue riding Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Opel Vectra Kombi B 2.0 DI (4/100)

    Overall assessment:

    3.8

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    MarS

    Over 2 years ago
  • 185/60 R14

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    About these tires, I can only say that they are great. Driving comfort is really great. The wet behave beautifully, even at 100 km / h after entering into a puddle (saying puddle I mean almost a small puddle) car skidded not what took place during previous tires. Continentale are quiet, the car really special you can not hear them. I would recommend these tires to all those who are looking for great tire for reasonable money. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Polo Hatchback IV FL 1.4 TDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Andrzej

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Hi, I recommend to all tires ContiPremiumContact 5 As a user ContiPremiumContact 2 decided that invest in another tire brand. I was not disappointed. Conti holds up very well in the wet, which is very surprising, of course, to the user + Toy confidently enter into the turns at higher speeds without worrying about the skid. The product worthy of command. ps. I also recommend Oponeo, efficient and friendly service Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Renault Megane Hatchback III 1.6 16V 110 (81kW)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    MAX

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/60 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tire great, especially compared to previous - my Nexen, which badly behaved in the wet. I think that I can do on the tires of about 60 thousand. kilometers. Abrasion especially in front of the car after about 30 thousand. is significant, but it is worth it to have. I feel safe even in a downpour, when I go 110 per hour. I would recommend - price-quality cotton, mine were produced in Slovakia and is approx. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Fiat Marea Weekend

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    pskrzydl

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I decided to change the existing Goodyear and Michelin Continental. Choosing hit, how far it performs well. In my megance -tyres behave well both on gravel routes and on the A1. Level for money is correct. The Continental tires feel safer than in the Michelin Alpin A3 with which I am not satisfied. Alpin A3 -fatalnie behave when cornering on wet roads. I do not pay well water. Continetal doing much better Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Renault Megane Classic

    Overall assessment:

    4.0

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    cezary adamski

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    In fact, the car on these tyres behave great. They are quiet and very comfortable when it comes to suppression of inequality on our roads. Track virtually no sense. However, the appearance of the tyre is terrible. I do not know why I did not have the tyre bead on the rim protection, and thus looks terrible. Balloon at the rim with a width of 7 inches is unbearable. Tread very interesting appearance. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.3

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    camel

    Over 2 years ago
  • 175/65 R14

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tyre CPC 5 is truly remarkable, excellent behavior on dry and wet. Significantly raised the level of the tyres produced about 5 years ago. Great grip in the curves on dry and wet roads. ABS occasional "catch" with heavy braking, a little worse in the wet, but that's normal in the end it does not rain :) Clincher tyres really remarkable and good conscience, I can recommend it. Pzdr Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Peugeot 206 Hatchback

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Damian

    Over 2 years ago
  • 185/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Replaced them 3 years Brigestony Turanza ER300. I do not see quite the difference. Or old Brigestony were so good (went to the back) or Continentale so weak? I do not know what to say! It is found during operation. Bridgestony of the rapidly aged. Though slightly cracked rubber tyres were 10 years old. We'll see what will be in the next year? In tests the durability of these tyres weak. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.0

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    skorp

    Over 2 years ago
  • 185/60 R14

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    After driving more than 10 thousand km I do not have any objections to them. For over 15 years I traveled to different models of Debica where the last few years and models that tragedy was, or I was getting to such copies. The older the person gets more demanding. ContiPremium today met all my expectations and even exceeded them. On the A2 sail on them elegantly, and probably most of all. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Skoda Fabia Hatchback II 1.6 TDI (55kW)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Maciek G.

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I bought these because I know the brand of tires continental and I think this is one of the best brands. In his new car from this manufacturer had the tires and I was not on them, so I decided that my next tires will be the same (good things does not change), for me they are the best tires for my car and me: strong, solid, well done with a very good driving performance and braking. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Variant B6 1.9 TDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Andrzej Samborski

    Over 2 years ago
  • 165/70 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Hi I bought the tyres in March to try and started pulling it to the front axle in my golf. I made them 15tys km and say that these are great tyres on wet roads "in rains" behave perfectly. I'm thinking of buying on the back of the same but that's next year! I recommend really a revelation. The only thing is the price but what you have to pay for something. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Adam

    Over 2 years ago
  • 175/65 R14

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    These are my first new summer tires, I decided to purchase by Continental and no regrets. I feel a definite difference compared to the previously used brand. Effectively inhibit on dry and wet roads, and this is most important. Besides, there are quiet and noticed reduced fuel consumption. This year I will also have to buy winter tires and definitely will set on Continental. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Ford Fiesta Hatchback V 1.25 16V

    Overall assessment:

    4.5

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Kamila

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/55 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Doskonłe in my previous assessment of their work-quiet, "sticky" to the surface, in any situation (dry / wet) the smooth braking and the (possible) fast moving off. Using them-I feel safe and comfortable. Worthy command-price (quite expensive) adequate to their quality. I do not feel so uncomfortable. "Overpay" because the product is of high quality. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Seat Ibiza Hatchback

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Jerzy "JAR"

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/60 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    For me are great, the best which I have used so far. It is perfectly predictable tire proven on dry and wet roads. The more confident cornering exercises from the previous used tires - better hold (by far). in terms of driveability, beating the previous Conti on his head. Super behavior on the water, on curves, perfect braking and starting. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND ....!!! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Rafał

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/60 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I drive cars for 20 years in various tyres..Continentale turn out to be one of the worst, if not the worst ....... 4 bought new tires - 3pieces no longer fit to drive at a really quiet rides .bieżnik quite bruised - both that it is not that the convergence is not! .The Traveled about 4 thousand miles - cut into 3 pieces side .Porażka - never tire of this class !!!!! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Toyota Avensis Hatchback II 2.2 D-4D

    Overall assessment:

    2.8

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Krzysztof

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I ride on these tires for a month and they are great. After installing, the collection is perfect inequality. Car unrecognizable ... excellent advise to call him wet. Cornering on these tires is very precise and very reliable. Previously I was using Pirelli P6 and I was with them for a very satisfied. ContiPremium 5 is a different story. I would recommend to anyone. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Opel Vectra Sedan B 1.8i 16V (85kW) (5/110)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    pejtek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 215/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    My previous tires are Goodyear 4seasons, so I will compare current tires with them. Above all, a huge plus that Continentals are much quieter. However, in the case of Goodyear, the old rule is proven, that if there is something to everything, it really is good for nothing :) I also judge better on the wet and dry surface than Goodyear. The only minus is the price :) Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Ford C-Max MPV Grand II 2.0 TDCi (120kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.1

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Sylwek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The size 205/55/16 not cope with 140PS and 250Nm in the Golf 7 during acceleration. Tire in all other respects exemplary. As quiet as the Dunlop SP Sport 01. Only downer appearance. Baloniasta and without upstand protection in this size - it looks poor. It's not about the features of this upstand, but about the fact that tire rant looks much nicer on the rim. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Golf Hatchback VII 1.4 TSI BlueMotion Technology (103kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Pawel

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Seemingly good tires, but very imprecise lead to a winding road awfully fly. The car in the turns is shaky. When driving tighter bends swimming until a feel for the steering wheel. Larger resistance during the filming of the wheel. I have tires with the index of H, maybe V-ki are stiffer. To quiet ride around. In the rain they seem very stable. Comfort too big. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Ford Mondeo Sedan

    Overall assessment:

    3.9

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Paweł

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires for the price as highly recommendable. Tested under different conditions - from the city center to the motorway routes, from drought to a complete downpour. Each time the tires worked. There is no increased incineration - even slightly smaller than on previous ones, also another plus. It is still too early to assess durability, but I rather think good. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Renault Megane Sedan II 1.6 16V (82kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    DaZi

    Over 2 years ago
  • 175/65 R14

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    tires very well stick to the surface could do with some quieter very little ongoing. one adds also the same tire model in another car and praejechane size of about 10 000 kilometers ride quite aggressive fast zkrety whether it is dry or wet is not a problem. I had previously enegy but continental Michelin is way better recommend with a clear conscience. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Opel Corsa Hatchback B 1.4i

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    tomek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Previously, I had an older generation of continent. Exercised without complaint, because not only kombinował again decided on the tires of the manufacturer. Price was also very attractive. Behave very well in the wet - the ride is sure no aquaplanningu, well hold on the corners. Quiet and despite the journey of 10 kkm not noticed any signs of wear. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Ford Focus C-MAX I 2.0 TDCi

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    tosz

    Over 2 years ago
  • 175/65 R14

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires are perfect for everyday driving with a small car in the city - great for dry, brilliant in the wet. Really, very hard to break the grip when braking. There is also no fear when on the road out to get us some rain, the tires firmly stick to the road. From the look a little balloon, but let's say that on a nice rim have their charm :) Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Nissan Micra Hatchback I FL 1.0

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Kamil

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/60 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Hi, I bought a tire that does not belong to the cheapest and leave much to be desired, after some time, that is, about a week after the foundation and driving 1000 km tire at a speed of 140 km / h just explodes all the happiness that the rear axle .Dokupiłem himself yet One such tire but moving on them by car to the soul on the shoulder greet Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Toyota Avensis Kombi II 2.0 D-4D

    Overall assessment:

    2.9

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Tomek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 185/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I would recommend tire, top shelf and I do not regret the money spent. Most keen on the test results on wet and dry surfaces so as to best stick to the road. I often travel with my family and the safety of others is very important to me. I am sure that the new tire does not fail me on our roads, holding up well looks good. I would recommend Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla Verso IX 1.6 (81kW) (4/100)

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Konrad

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires utilizes several months. So far they exercised as expected. So far, no "I scored" no hard braking or skidding, which is why the tires have not been tested in more demanding conditions, but in normal everyday driving, you can not accuse them of anything. There are loud. Well they react to bumps. I would recommend these tires. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Uzytkownik1

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Previous tires which I used it micheli primansy 205 55 16 compared with continentalami is a tragedy. After 10,000 thousand. miles do not see signs of wear on wet without konkuręcyjne, the only drawback I noticed it can be overcome fairly aggressively ostych curves are quite noisy. Tires recommendable, the next will also be continentale. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Hatchback VIII 1.8

    Overall assessment:

    4.5

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    darecki

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    All tires meet the assessment criteria for a minimum of "5". I confirm this opinion by many years of use Continental tires. Rated type of tire uses a few months and as I expected I was positively surprised once again. I would recommend all users - tested these tires and I guarantee you that no longer come back to the others. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Opel Astra Hatchback H 1.4 (4/100)

    Overall assessment:

    4.5

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    dexter49

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    After driving 15 thousand km, I can say that the tires very similar to the previous model I had, or 2. Very cool tires having many advantages, such as. Good drainage. The noise level up to 120 km / h is at a good level. The only drawback is the relatively rapid wear (model 2) exchanged over 65 thousand I think from 5 will be the same. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.7

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Tomasz

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tire perfectly teaming vehicle with the road. This ensures some moving off on both dry and wet roads. Very well maintained car on curves. As far as the appearance, it had a lot of doubts on the selection of these tires, but eventually their driving behavior and characteristics made these doubts were unfounded. I especially recommend. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Sedan

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Vinek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 215/65 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I assumed set of tires on alloy wheels unused original. Excellent driving comfort and short braking distances on both dry and wet conditions. After two weeks of driving on asphalt, the tires porobiły a bulge (the car was not used in the field). Never before had I met such a phenomenon. Had crap in Romania? Tires purchased on Oponeo. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Mitsubishi Pajero Pinin 4door I 1.8

    Overall assessment:

    3.8

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Adam

    Over 2 years ago
  • 185/60 R14

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    After replacing the tires at present it was felt that the car began a little more smoke, turning it happened like a little worse. But after the first few hundred km, forget about it, because grip, especially in corners is unbelievable. Wet pavement has become somehow less slippery !!! Super tire. I am very happy with my purchase. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Skoda Fabia Kombi I 1.4

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Maciej K

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I bought in April 2013 prod romania, tires are great for wet and dry as to have no objections unfortunately tire durability is poor distance 15000 km is the result of a very weak moderate driving style, the tread could be seen as a clash and worst after 50% car began to pull to the right and it was not the fault of convergence, Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Renault Laguna Kombi II 1.9 dCi (96kW) (5/108)

    Overall assessment:

    3.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    mirek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires work well at high speeds on wet and dry on the beliefs and a quiet ride tires do not hear so far have not had any technical problems with the tires. I would recommend these tires (I drive a car for 15 years), remember even the best tires will not protect you from an accident. First of all, prudence on the road!!! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Variant

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Jary

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Hello. I recommend this tyre if someone is looking for savings but safety especially on wet roads. Very nicely dampens vibrations in UK, Cyprus which are less noticeable vibration and greater durability of the suspension. The only drawback is their fast abrasion, wear ... after one season, 15000km was 4.5 mm tread. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Audi A4 Sedan B5 1.6 (74kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Mariusz

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    First of all, a huge change for the benefit in terms of noise - these tyres are quiet even at speeds of 160 km / h, driving them from April to September (most of it was a dry surface), run over a distance of 7000 km, riding style a little bit sharper than moderate, and in that time exercised tyres without complaint. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    AW

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    There is only one word are wonderful .... conti give me a sense of security and comfort, nothing happens to them, nothing rubs because these tires need to have abs and asr.wszyscy who have cars without such schemes must buy a different tyres.NO AND MANY VERY ONE ONE likes to be filled with gas AMBIENT AIR NOT .... Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Mazda 3 4/5 drzwi I 1.6 CD

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    kasia

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Cool donuts, a lot of already passed, and I see no signs of wear or deterioration in driving conditions. Comfort, durability only plus, could be a little quieter but no one would ride in silence to listen to the noise of tires, so the minimum attention is not having any impact on the positive reviews on these tires Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Opel Zafira Van A 1.8 16V

    Overall assessment:

    4.5

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 1

    grzesiek_u2

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    It is perhaps at this moment the best tires I have summer and winter tires company Continenal - I will not change to any other company. I already had the tire company Michelin and Goodyear and unfortunately there are a lot worse .... for 5 years I ride only in the summer and winter only on the Continental ... Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Ford Mondeo 4/5 drzwi III 2.0 TDCi 16V (85kW)

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Marek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    behavior of a tire in terms of safety (adhesion to different surfaces in both dry and wet) very good. The disadvantage too loud especially when cornering at speeds above 100 km / h. It is difficult to assess the sustainability due to the short course (about 6000 km) and duration of use (only 1 summer season). Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Seat Altea Freetrack I 2.0 TDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.0

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Włodzimierz

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/60 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    After replacing the tires immediately felt the difference in driving, and in volume. In a situation where a deer jumped me. jescze appreciated very important advantage of these tires. Sensational inhibits the wet. Well, I had them on the wheels and not the old. The more that I was traveling with my family. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    Opel Astra Kombi G 1.6 (4/100)

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    belzebio78

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Good grip in the wet. Car goes back to the side as if barumach bravuris 2 which, moreover, I exploded while driving. Normally tore conductor runs, but were to terribly soft sides and thus also the car seemed that swims in the street. With Conti does not have this problem, I would recommend at this price. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Renault Laguna Kombi II 1.9 dCi (96kW) (5/108)

    Overall assessment:

    4.0

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Sztajfa

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    As most recommend .... these are some of the best tires which have entered into production ... I do not regret the money spent and certainly if I ever buy a tire that will choose continentale..co to the noise that could be delicately tuned because I like the silence but is ok .... I recommend again !!!! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Passat Variant B5 1.9 TDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.9

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Marcin Kokociński

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I had the tires of all companies in the highest class but none were as perfect as these. Because these are German and pretty subtitles. Jeno so that they can not get dirty on a dirt road. Czymają good roads; one wiater as it blows too hard czeba go slower but not as slow as 70km / h can be safely whisk. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Opel Vectra Kombi C 2.0 DTI

    Overall assessment:

    3.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Bronisław

    Over 2 years ago
  • 175/65 R14

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires great road holding on both dry and wet roads. Well evacuate water from under the wheels, so hard to lose control of the car even in very harsh conditions. It can be argued that they are all-weather tires. I hope they can withstand a few more seasons. I would definitely recommend every driver. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Toyota Yaris Hatchback I 1.0

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Artur

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I took about 2 months ago I would definitely recommend. Tool 2012 models were the Dunlop tires on leon diesel him as I enjoyed it immensely, but continental in I knew it was a good car with better handling compared to that of old tires and you would not believe the rain as usual performance. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Seat Leon Hatchback III 1.6 TDI CR Ecomotive (77kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Hakan Aygün

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I am pleased with the Continente shopping. Compared to the previous Michelin-that feel a lot more comfortable ride. It is quieter tires better suppress unevenness and obviously felt a lot more grip. While I realize that this feeling is associated with the founding of a fresh set of tires. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    VW Golf Hatchback V 2.0 TDI

    Overall assessment:

    4.8

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Adam

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires behave very well on dry and wet roads. From the time of purchase until today I was able to break the grip only once (during fast moving with lights on the failure of the ASR / ESP). Tires behave well in the city and outside the city. On the highway are quiet well choosing inequality Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    VW Jetta Sedan V 1.4 TSI (125kW)

    Overall assessment:

    4.7

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Perèz

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Verified review

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    When driving at moderate not give this problem in the use of the vehicle does not lose steering and brakes suddenly ends in August at a good distance. After almost the entire summer, I noticed no physical changes at the top of the tire. I believe that at this price the quality is high. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Renault Megane Kombi

    Overall assessment:

    4.1

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Artur

    Over 2 years ago
  • 215/60 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I drove the first 30 km and I'm impressed. rain, wet and slippery but it gives advice. holds great roads, drives well and above all is very quiet and with SUV-ie according to me is important. will add the rest of the tires as I do more kilometers. far are great for a first contact Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Nissan X-Trail SUV I 2.2 dCi

    Overall assessment:

    4.6

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    bebzun

    Over 2 years ago