Goodyear EXCELLENCE Page 2

Photo thumbnail 1
Photo thumbnail 2
Photo thumbnail 3
Model available
in multiple sizes
From 122 £ pcs.
Select tyre size
Check the price
Search by car Check prices

Delivery from 48h

14 Daysreturn policy

Free delivery

Fitting available

3.7

1680 reviews

Tyre specifications
Type:
Car
Season:
Warranty:
5 years from the date of purchase
Reviews
Reviews

Goodyear EXCELLENCE

3.7 Average rating on the performance
  • 4.3/5 Dry surface
  • 4.0/5 Wet surface
85%
85% customers recommend this tyre
1680 reviews
  • 5
    67
  • 4
    765
  • 3
    782
  • 2
    55
  • 1
    11
More statistics Less statistics

We are collecting information about this tyre from
6966 Days

During this time, we have collected
1680 reviews

Our customers have driven on these tyres 25973000 km

Usual driving style

moderate

  • Results : 1680 of 1680 reviews

    215/60 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tyre test on the highway in the mountains of Slovenia and Austria in conditions of extreme rain and strong wind, fell extremely favorable. The car was probably even at speeds over 130 km / h There was no yaw and aquaplanningu. Similarly, on dry and slippery surfaces in the Croatian serpentine and Trunk Jadranski on uncertain surfaces Slovakia and the Czech Republic. Worse if you are late with the exchange before the first frost and snow. Under these conditions, I would advise to test these tyres. Overall, I would recommend, especially if you make a purchase online store Oponeo. Confidence low prices and delivery perfection. It is really worth. I would recommend. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    SUBARU FORESTER

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Piotr Szakiewicz

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    As a new tyre caused a very good impression: Very quiet, comfortable, very good running on dry, wet well without major reservations. The only downside seemed to be running in ruts - we had a firm grip on the steering wheel which literally escaped from the hands. Unfortunately, over time the tyre was losing its original properties. 30000 unbearable noise - a consequence of wyząbkowania tyres, hardened, auto became nervous and less predictable .. longer route actually become torture. Tyre quite quickly disappears after 35 000 on the front axle is 3.5 mm, the rear 4.5. Once the season was postponed forward - backward. I would definitely not recommend this tyre! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    quentinx

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    195/65 R15 H Mileage about 50 thousand. miles. Appearance, comfort (predecessor, Pirelli P6000 Powergy, were hard as ice skating), driving safety on the best level. Since the beginning of operation of the sounds "uneven surface", at the beginning of forgivable (predecessor had greater disadvantages) over time more and more annoying. Rims checked. The site instructed me about teething this model. I confirm. Translating back to the front gives only temporary improvement. Currently, speeds above 90 km / h began to be too noisy. I used winter tires Goodyear UG7 +. No comments. Excellence Model is, unfortunately, a dud for such a reputable brand. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Seat Toledo Sedan II 1.8 20V

    Overall assessment:

    4.1

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Tomasz

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I chose the long conductor runs analyzes and 1.5 przejezdzilem season on them, and then sold a car with these rubbers. Tyre sensational when it comes to volume, really good when it comes to braking and starting, adhesion side I had no opportunity to test. Looks cool, durability also, though I do not smoke gum at crossings. The only downside is a certain nervousness noticed the rut, combined with standing water can even set adrift (water wedge). This effect can be obtained at 120 km / h on asphalt and awful bad ruts (expressway, around Mysłowice). In my opinion as to the speed index, weight status car tyre tread and the width is a little too fast ... Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    lukaswu

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Very good tyres when it comes to driving performance: grip, braking on both dry and wet conditions. Quiet, I did not notice problems with ruts greater than other tyres. Every year I drive about 80,000 km away so I have experience and I have spent a few sets of tyres. The only drawback to these tyres increase fuel consumption by about 0.5 liters per 100 km with the same driving style as the other tyres and the feeling that they are heavier than other jeździłem.Przy where consumption is growing sharper driving even more compared to the previous (Continetal). See how it goes with the course. Michelinach pilots on the equivalent of over 150 000 km. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    adam_b4

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I read all the reviews of the chewing and now would like to add yours. maybe I should start because of defects may not have too many of them are and they are very important! First, the tragic, tragic repeat, keep the ruts! Tugs at the steering wheel so that it is impossible to maintain. Secondly, the problem of vibration have eliminated only after dynamic balancing and doważaniu on the car (this pleasure cost me 120 PLN). Third was to be quiet and I was expecting something quieter. The plus points can include a very good lead after dry. Rewelka grip! At the end I'll just say this: buy other rubber next week! This is not a tyre on our roads. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    B.

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Hello all, on these tyres drove over 65 thousand. km, are already heavily used (to throw), I went on the tyres in the summer and winter (about three years), I have to say that the tyres have such a significant stage of consumption are super, very well stick to the dry and wet roads, as a Sound hard for me to say because I did not have them on the news, after 10 thousand. km. one began to moan, she appeared on the side of bulb ... przyzwyczić goes up. Overall, I highly recommend this tyre as my financial capacity is quite expensive, if it was not I would buy right away, it is planned to pass on CF1 TOYO PROXES only because of the price. Yours. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    drk

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Very quiet tyre, the super-dry conditions (starting, braking and cornering), Wet Traction can zabuksować, you better be careful and keep a distance to another car he and ABS-I can finish off it (apparently they have better). For the price of this class as sensational tyre (maybe others are better but a lot more expensive). What to wear, I'm not rally driver and tyre must withstand 60 - 70 tys.km. and the car rolls slightly. From balancing on a no hassle (I had a problem with the Cormorant). Word of the price and at a moderate driving is probably the best deal (if it does not work out something better for the price to buy them again). Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Mirek

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    weakness of the tyre is turning and there is no difference whether we go on dry or wet pavement. These tyres are simply not adept winding roads. The car far too quickly loses contact with the black and we have understeer, and the deduction of gas on the cusp appears much oversteer. Braking, starting, driving on wet OK as long as the simple, and if you want to use fun to drive around corners and overcome them dynamically .... it is impossible for those gumkach. I advise you to slow down before turning. Tyres have already worn a little chunky, but still was 6.5 millimeters, which is how it will be 4 mm ...? Already I'm afraid .... Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Wojtisek1

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Purchase these tyres turned out to be my worst purchases in recent years. At first tyre ruts loved the prowl. Keeping straight on the national steering siódemce was a challenge. After about 10 k km increasingly began to tyre roar. Currently they have 35 k km and make noise so that passengers pay me that unless something is wrong with the bearings. Teething these tyres is tragic. I must mention at this point that I have winter tyres, which despite major progress (40 k miles) did not give me any problems, teething, and are quiet (so the argument concerning the suspension can not apply to my case). Generally not recommended. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    JAS

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    tyres in less than 20 thousand km awful roar started?! diagnosis curing station where I bought these tyres is "internal wyząbkowanie all 4 tyres" likely suspension. The shock quickly flew to the station diagnostic (auto 2 years the only user on the news) and another diagnosis "suspension without complaint and keeps everything smooth książkowo all parameters?! I was a fool! So after a few phone calls to the living room and the tyre manufacturer stated that such things only in Poland can happen and a waste of time and nerve to assert any rights because the warranty does not cover tyres wyząbkowania. sneezing Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.9

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    darianj

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tyres full of contrasts, provide the driving emotion: Purchase - price great, great hold when cornering on dry, wet, but smooth. Keeping cool, cool look .... All overshadowed, however, the behavior of the ruts: a tragedy! German tyre on the highway unless, because of our ruts you non-stop, check to not go zigzag. Driving is tiring and appreciate the moment when it hits a smooth piece of road ... and then you have the joy of riding on such a quiet and cool tyres .... to the next track. 195/60R15 - including the size of any tyre I have not done the numbers. Do you throw them? no ... but definitely not buy this model again. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Opel Astra G (II)

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    TomekSHL

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tyres selected after a long analysis of the opinions and descriptions. After the nearly new Toyota (deliberately changed the tyre company for the better), it turned out that they were not so quiet, behave very well in the wet. At the end of one season of use tyre noise has grown rapidly-it turned out that they are much "wyząbkowane". The car, although the new has been checked for geometry and amortization - everything is working properly. Goodyear, of course, did not consider the complaint, saying that the damage resulted from the fault of the vehicle. I do not recommend these tyres, at least for users Corolla. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Anbor

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Super tyres, both in the dry and in the wet, but I say who will go to dry everything :), one of the quieter market soft but not hide an advantage on our roads, which to track such as this we have to kill the each :), a summary of all comfort compensate, just like riding in the rain, you have to make an effort to worked ABS, rain like a storm coming revelation :), my assessment of 5 + people praise here support the Pirelli tyre most great!, but not our roads, terribly hard rubber, not harder, no one produces so hard gum ask the site! you feel every bump, not Western Europe and Poland gentlemen. Regards wide road. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Marcin ¶l±sk

    over 2 years ago
  • 235/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I bought these tyres as a new car is not the most about bierzność bit about them, but I'm not thrilled drove 90tyś and miracles they can not see the tyre is quiet compared to Pirelli and Bridgestone Dunlop loses to them (before I tyre of these companies now 2 car have pirelli) it happened that fast cornering tyre slip got what surprised me the same car as the other tyres on the same velocity did not mail in the wet unless copes better with my experience when it comes to braking this here is first class tyre as the abrasion is very well very soon I will be exchanged but rather decide on something else. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.1

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    kax

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Like fellow also confirm the Accord felt vibrations on the steering wheel for the first km-try especially after prolonged standing. After the second also as some other people have written - felt vibrations in the range of 100 - 120 km / h. Tyres were founded on new and several times Felek balance. I think this type of this is if the others also occur. A little too much swimming in the ruts and bumps - you need to keep well especially with receptive steering assist. But the only defect and can powiedzuec the tyre has more advantages than the 2/3 disadvantages. How do Zetra - perhaps I'll try another. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    kosa

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Purchase by Oponeo. First, one of the tyres on the rim after the founding of aluminum is NOT given to balance, helped almost 200 grams of lead. There was no point even drive, I set up and this felerna went to the exchange, which took place a few weeks, after testing by the manufacturer. I got the first impression is loud compared to ntc5 I had the new car. When I ordered a review of the site to check the bearing, because the noise was / is too large, the same as with winter tyres. Entering the corner and the noise which is mined is not a pleasant howl. It is tacky but the overall tyre made anymore! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    gonzoR

    over 2 years ago
  • 185/60 R14

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tyre on the start of a trip was great - about the first 5 thousand km. Dry and wet does not matter. After that, a clear difference between the dry and wet. Wet the fear was that the course fall in the corners - the better the car winter tyres holds. Rolling resistance but large soft rubber so it does not picking too - something for something. It is a pity that the 900 zł enough for one summer season. I have to say that for a ride in the mountains (like rubber were new) were perfect. Well, do not buy more of them, I wish the money to 5 thousand km. Time for Michelin. Ps. Described tyres are loud. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    qlczy

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Owned tyres (195/65R15 Goodyear EXCELLENCE) exercise very well. My driving style is far from the rally, but not so quiet that my assessment was wrong. When entering a corner at high speed does not feel that any slip side followed. Car keeps track on dry and wet roads. The fact is that I have almost 30 years of experience behind the wheel, so I know what it is centrifugal force and decide not to exceed the critical values. I will be brief - runs well and strong ABS brake button does not turn on - it provides a good grip and therefore the correct choice of rubber compound. I'm happy - Richard. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Ryszard Dendra

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    what can be said of 200 km, while the tyres are still not been run? However, several issues deserve comment. First They are quiet or low rolling resistance. Second One founded on the rim and did not require balancing wyważyły ​​other perfectly. 3rd Holding on dry cornering is great compared to my previous dunlopów SP30. 4th Rubber in neutral (tyres without rims) seemed to be soft but it seemed fitting passes. 5th Car a joy to drive. It has characteristics intermediate between the damping and stiffness of inequality. Unfortunately, in a typical spanking from the gutter I was not able to check it. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    maciek

    over 2 years ago
  • 185/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Already immediately after purchase I noticed the very unstable and WOZA car, especially in ruts. Unfortunately were already founded on the wheel and even though it started to advertise the week Use the complaint is not included. Odpuścielem and kinda got used to hold the steering wheel with both hands. After around 15 thousand came to be loud in the car. I went to a mechanic because I thought the ball but it turned out to be horribly poząbkowane tyres and it all. Post przewalczenia difficult to guarantee the manufacturer and which is Debica. No more takiech tyres - a big loss for the portfolio. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    adob

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    the worst tyre I've ever ridden. After a year of riding time on them is a real ordeal. It is the middle of summer and I ride a winter tyres. Goodyeary took off and sent to the complaint because you can not ride them. Terrible noise, beating on the tyres, the car wears potholes all over the road. The service Toyota wanted me to replace the bearings after a short ride, they were sure that it was the bearing that the tyres are not nearly as noisy. And today I got a response from Goodyear claims that it found no manufacturing defects and the claim has not been recognized. Do not buy these tyres! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    1.8

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Qwerty

    over 2 years ago
  • 215/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I would not recommend a lower-profile tires than 50, unless you live in Poland. A small hole and bubble on the tire guaranteed. I had to throw away almost new tire because in the two places was jammed. The same hole Goodyear Eagle F1 Pirelli PZero Nero and endured without a problem. Once I blew the back of the car because I was thrown a curve, I might add that it was a corner which often beat for about 10 years - the road to the center - and it was a sunny day. Tire for someone who has a moderate style of driving and high profile tires - will certainly be very happy with these tires. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Fiat Stilo Hatchback I 1.9 JTD

    Overall assessment:

    3.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Darek K (czwa)

    over 2 years ago
  • 225/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I am writing this comment especially for those who are looking for quiet tyres. I myself fall for advertising that excellence is the quietest tyre on the market. I drove on these tyres for 2.5 season. Good rubber, no revelation. I was hoping to hold out until the end of the third season, but the big fear was the rain has to go, so I changed them. Incidentally, the choice fell on TOYO PXCF1. Excellence can not hide. As for the silence - TOYO mountain. It's fantastically quiet tyres, probably the quietest on what drove ... To those who seek peace - TOYO recommend! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    ANTONIO

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Well at the beginning of tyres Super quiet and great, but after driving distance of 15.000 km I started to feel it start to make noise tyres, now I have driven 18.000 km and, unfortunately, but I have to say that tyres slightly zząbkowały (cupids smooth, the suspension also) there is also a slight vibration on the steering wheel after exceeding 140 km / h I wonder as the complaint seriously tyres, I go to the site where you'll see what I assumed tyres guy says Randy. If anyone has similar problems with these tyres, I invite you to discuss, write an email. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Piotr

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tyre certain and predictable. Rolling resistance greater than the winter tyres (computer show the average fuel consumption of 0.7 l/100km more, the assumption winter tyres fell again, Mazda 6 2.0 CiTD). On a dry road surface holds up perfectly but a little roar (compared to winter tyres UG7 Goodyear is louder). Wet not bad. Tyre with mileage 10000 km looks almost as good as new so attrition is about the way I set up the second car and the Goodyear Duragrip is just the hum until the head hurts! Returning to Excellence tyres are generally good and worth recommending. Regards Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    mazda 6

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    nick

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tyre very good job on both the dry and the wet. I've never had problems with it. Behaves particularly well in the rain, drains water very well. Compared to Pirelli P7 tyres where the car was bought new a / tyres ścieralniość Excellence is about 50% smaller. After driving distance of 40,000 thousand. I still have a half km of tread in the tyre. Another thing that, my horse is a dynamic and fast ride, never budge and does not inhibit strongly think that this requires the road. But I prefer to purchase the tyres produced Made in Germany rather than China. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Zbigniew Radomski

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/50 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Previous Bridgestone RE720 tyres were excellent in terms of safety in all conditions, excellence is a little worse in tight corners and the sharp braking (unless you severely inhibit the ABS), you just are a little softer and not have so stiffened shoulders. However, the tyres have very good traction and superb comfort even in comparison with Bridgestonami. You have to be a real artist to get them off balance on dry asphalt, very stable also in the ruts. A big plus for edge protection light alloy wheels. W / g me, great value and features for the money. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Sebasoni

    over 2 years ago
  • 185/60 R14

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I recently bought these tyres only but for now I'm very happy. What surprised me is silence in the car. Even at high speeds 190-200 km / h tyres almost not hear. On uneven and small hole punch tyres very well behaved. For duchym revelation for me. Last ridden on Michelin Energy established the Renault factory and there is nothing to compare them to the Goodyear Excellence. These tyres are great. Not ridden yet but ruts filled with water on wet nawiechni works very well. One could say that are glued to the road. I would recommend to anyone. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    wojtek79

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I'm happy with these tyres. After driving one season tyres are in very good condition, you can not see significant wear of the tread. Well, and probably leads to a car on these tyres. They are actually pretty quiet (of course this also depends on surface). On these tyres the car is good, "embedded" on the road and thus its behavior is predictable. I hope next season will not use any unpleasant surprises?! Greetings to all the readers of the local opinion and I wish you a pleasant shopping and above all safe traveling! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Staszek

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tyres hold the corners well, as the car goes on the track. As for the noise they are in the middle, but definitely not as quiet as they are advertised. It is tragic but their durability. I bought it in the spring and winter when changing the end of November already eligible for replacement. In addition, they were wyząbkowane. He adds that even though I do not go quietly, however, terribly my driving style is not starting off with a squeal of tyres on hand and recycle what could have an impact on such a rapid wear of the tyres. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    DEJV>>>

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I am very happy with the tyres. Before I made the purchase I had read many times forums and opinions of other users and it was worth it. As for the car - tyres great. The first impression after purchase - as quiet here! For this car as if glued to the road, both on dry and wet. It was alleged that the year is already loud - but this season, after the change of winter tyres silence in the car again. Although no small distance traveled - hardly worn. I'm really happy with these tyres and in good conscience I can recommend them. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Piotrek

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tyres look nice. Trakcyjnie do not judge them too well. After the change of winter, I thought that they were poorly balanced because it was very difficult to turn the steering wheel. Speed ​​test, however, is ruled out. Driving in ruts is a tragedy. You have a very firm grip on the steering wheel for almost pulls it out of his hands. In dry conditions, even as weak engine can break the grip when you want a little bit faster to enter the intersection or turn into traffic. Similarly, on a wet road. Generally not recommended. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Vectra C GTS 1.8

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    yaro

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I have to say the tyres are soft which is not bad, you'd better choose the inequalities and get better hold on wet roads. Generally I would have been happier if it were not for the fact of driving 33 thousand miles ahead are to be thrown away - one is more worn than the other, and certainly not the fault of the pressure difference, which I'm trying to monitor. When dunlopach SP01 show much greater abrasion but w / g me are better, especially in the wet. With rapid movement cornering on dry pavement better dunlopy. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Saint

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I purchased two tyres such, here on the site, reached an express, rewelka just for me, not too much, drove on them, but with today's sudden stop (bus), car stood almost at the point on bends nicely brings to my car even at high speeds and despite the fact that these tyres have to be bigger than he is 65 and not 60 is I think that is very good! at the moment there are only two on the front because I'm new on the back of WANLI but they hear and Goodyear at all! my opinion: price = satisfaction = more time price Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Rafekmielec

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    tyres have wyważałem three times, and only drove 600 km. may disadvantage of these is the production of tyres from China. too late I said that I have a china manufacturing tyres. I did not expect that this company manufactures tyres in China. leave back home and I'm going to advertise tyres. And I thought that I buy a new tyres before leaving this trip will be great and there zonk. Old tyres michelin were better vibration on the steering wheel because it was only from 145 km / h the new goodyear from 110 km / h Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    grze¶

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I bought tyres recently but all in all a great są.Cichutka that up nice posłuchać.Komfortowa even on our Polish drogach.Kierowalność super.Wygląd tyre cornering ... hmmm ... does not reflect the image of the tread as well as it looks in reality (and looks deadly especially with tyres size 205/60 R15). niezdecydowanych.To already recommend for my second purchase Goodyear tyres (previously rode the Goodyear Ventura and I was glad they were louder, but the cool wet weather) zmienniłbym not tyre of this company to any. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Łukasz

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Your opinion already added earlier. since then, there are new surprises - min. recently I have trouble with their balancing (tyre workshop already have good discount and some new friends). wywazałem wheel several times, checked the suspension all around and above 120 and the steering wheel shakes when braking are also some strange turbulence. I thought it was wine because the brake discs were a bit old already. Now I nówki discs and the problem remained. With the influx of these tyres kilometers spell goes forever. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Maro

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Quiet and good quality tyres at an affordable price. Before I would go to Dunlopach 200 (also good) and Dunlopach sport 01 (good but loud). Well run and the dry and the wet, just tyres recommendable. I read reviews from other users and in terms of size 205 for low-profile, each tyre independently of auto manufacturer will be continued in the ruts (I also had problems with that), because it is not just slippers ruts on good roads. No but you have to choose either to keep szpan, or hold the steering wheel harder ;-) Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Jarek S.

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/50 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tyres require "reheat" aggressive driving before - so you have a good think about whether we will go fast or recreationally and not kidnap the casual racing on sharper curves and corners (if I can break off without warning messages grip - fortunately mostly oversteer as easily backwater). After appropriate treatment behave towards sensational - regardless of dry or wet weather. Place of origin does not matter - I have Chinese and I do not see the difference between German colleague in an identical car. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    Skoda Fabia Kombi 1.4

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Marcin S.

    over 2 years ago
  • 185/60 R14

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Very good tyres for a balanced price. I recommend it to all drivers who are not looking for extreme driving situations, but appreciate the comfort, reliability, efficiency and at the same time aesthetically unconventional appearance tyres. Actually have a very low noise while driving, and when the wheels slip, the traction or braking rapidly, especially pszeraźliwie not squeak. They have the tendency to popiskiwania while driving on hot days, or after a glazed floors for parking. In a word, successful product. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Jack 1

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I bought this brand tyres in March 2009, the same year I drove them around 30k km, more than once saved me from an accident, especially in the wet, which I drive this car Lancia Lybra-for free should not be, but the car kept the dohamowywaniu road perfectly. In the same year, winter came late, in December, so I decided not to buy winter tyres, sadly enough tyres to wyząbkowały, I had to buy two new ones. In addition, a small defect I am happy with the tyres, and even a large abrasion on highly dynamic driving. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    lukas

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Hi, I would like to say that these are good tyres. Very durable, quiet and safe to drive. Toy car behaves like a "stick" to the asphalt. Route Gdańsk - Manchester 24. 140 - 190 km / h No noise or vibration inside! Rain or sun, great driving. In winter, quite pretty + (ASR) can ride :). Much better than the other summer. And one more thing :) Multi-link suspension also does :) its just a better experience. 40 000 km easily withstand. Yours. Already planning the next purchase. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    radek

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Welcome. Tyres first class! I was pleased with them until they started to not rumble. I thought it was the wine balance. I changed the tyres and went rumbling into oblivion. Began in the spring of the same, the balance did not help and it turned out that the "building blocks" tread on the tyres clashed after every other internal pages. Disadvantage? Now I have four tyres almost new and I can not just look at, because they do not sell to anyone and you can not throw away ... Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Grzegorz P.

    over 2 years ago
  • 185/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Excellent tyres. great for dry and wet. Insufficient drove to properly assess attrition, but I will be fine. Sensationally quiet. I read other reviews and I do not know what's going on with these ruts - I have not met with such a phenomenon (skipping the normal swimming TIRowskich ruts). I would recommend these tyres. As soon as the snow is announcing pogodynce absolutely need to change to winter tyres, the GY give so much emotion in the snow that you can get a heart attack ;-). Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    ivaldir

    over 2 years ago
  • 215/60 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tires very quiet, slow to wear and do not tend to teething. On dry roads ok, though the loss of rpzyczepności not indicate that before such. Pitch sound of tires. The wet ok, but after driving 40 thousand. km far worse - though so far lepeij than, for example. Michelin or a tragic melee (after partial consumption) Conti. In contrast, the wet far from Uniroyal and it will be my next choice rather. For this surprised me high sensitivity in the ruts, but it can only drawback of my set. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    Subaru Forester SUV II 2.0 (116kW)

    Overall assessment:

    3.8

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Tomek

    over 2 years ago
  • 205/50 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I bought tyres at the same time to 3 samachodów. Until a class and Skoda Octavia. Just as I estimated in the test everything is fine with the exception of just that in the wet, you can safely drive a maximum of 100 km / h You can live with it because apparently the law of good summer tyres but the information at point of sale should be flex more reliable. In Poland, you should buy tyres in the rain and the last I managed to get - a revelation probably better than the rain keeps dry. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    mercedes C klasa

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 1/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    jc

    over 2 years ago
  • 235/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    After googyerach oczkiwałem more especially when it comes to mileage 580000 235/45/17 tyre is soft in the third season was going to feel like the slippers one sensational season after getting worse and louder, and it's no teeth. I would recommend this whom can afford to exchange them for 2 seasons because in that period of time the tyre is doing superbly by the ever efficient and suspension system sierowniczym can revel in the serpentine, surely survive and impressions remain Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    jurko

    over 2 years ago
  • 195/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Super Tyres! Same appearance but also the quality of it is excellent! On a dry surface 30 * C car and stuck, but what is most important rain, water, ruts? you can forget it - great drainage because normally there is no feeling that the car "floats" - hydraulic seal. I'm very happy - it's worth to buy something more expensive and at the same time better ... In addition, I recommend instead of 185 put the 195 - wygaldają nicer visually. Highly recommended .... Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    5.0

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    konrad

    over 2 years ago
  • Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I bought because I had read about the tests and advice ... but it is a mistake that I have gone from Conti, Good Yerka are very loud and the sound of braking as if something was just fall off ... Terrible noise! (Now and have changed to winter tyres - everything was quiet, and finally hear the engine). In kolejnach tyres and they jump to lack enough alone broke away from the substrate. The only "+" is a good performance in the wet. Personally, I would not recommend. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    1.8

    The grip on dry surface 2/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Robson

    over 2 years ago