Goodyear NCT5

Photo thumbnail 1
Photo thumbnail 2
Photo thumbnail 3
Model available
in one size

245/40 R18 93 Y Run Flat

D | C | 71dB
BMW Approval
165 £ pc.
Buy
Check the offer of other tire models in your size
Tyre search

14 Daysreturn policy

Free delivery

Fitting available

2.8

208 reviews

Tyre specifications
Type:
Car
Season:
Warranty:
5 years from the date of purchase
Reviews
Reviews

Goodyear NCT5

2.8 Average rating on the performance
  • 3.6/5 Dry surface
  • 3.0/5 Wet surface
43%
43% customers recommend this tyre
208 reviews
  • 5
    0
  • 4
    30
  • 3
    124
  • 2
    44
  • 1
    10
More statistics Less statistics

We are collecting information about this tyre from
7861 Days

During this time, we have collected
208 reviews

Our customers have driven on these tyres 3472000 km

Usual driving style

moderate

  • Results : 208 of 208 reviews

    205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    For dry, you can even ride over 200km / h on the corners. In the rain slips when accelerating, braking. For novice drivers b dangerous. snow and ice have given at 1, not ridden since. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    1.8

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 2/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    PAWEŁ

    Over 2 years ago
  • Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tyres weak. I thought it was the bearing, but I was wrong. 30000 louder. Tragedy. The Skoda station told that the warranty on the tyres is 8000 km. Funny. Definitely not recommended. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 2/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    cygasiak

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tyres OK, cheaper than the tyre on the town. Service tyres were probably from the factory in Germany, and they are from the factory in Slovenia, but what does it matter ...? Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Sebek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 215/50 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I do not think I would recommend these tyres to other users because of me and these opinions. Teething tyres, breaks wiring which significantly reduces safety and comfort. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Jarek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/55 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Cool tyres on dry asphalt and not only niżle squeak. Well also excel in the wet especially on wet grass (at least in comparison with michalinami) wsumie tyres great :) Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    norek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tyres expensive for its class. After driving 15 thousand km rear are as slimy in F1. We strongly advise against it. Too expensive, b.duża abrasion, loud-oólnie match Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Stemek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    up to 30 000 km quiet and comparable to other brands. after which time the growth of the volume. abrasion - durable tyre reaches the spacers to run 75 000 routes. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Przemek L .

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/45 R18

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    definitely one of the best I've had. Allow you to develop a lot of speed, and does not fall out of the corner. definitely worth recommending for a fast car. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    margot

    Over 2 years ago
  • 215/65 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    unique dud. After about 45,000 beatings, these tyres are wichruja. Not wywarzenia changing tyres I bought one and after a month zwichrowały to nasępne. Bury Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Łakomski Michał

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Złe.Nie are not the tyres are for driving "fast and aggressive" but in normal use are trouble-free, but also have minus - float on the water. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Tomek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/50 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Embarrassment for Goodyear. noise and comfort hopeless. podejżewałem the ball and got out just GOODYEAR NEVER AGAIN should be withdrawn for safety Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    1.8

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 2/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    MZ

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The tyre does a great job especially at high speeds on the highway, good ride comfort, keeps itself well nawierzni the winding and wet roads. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    kierowca

    Over 2 years ago
  • 185/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Made in France. Tyres school in every way. It's not so tragic, but in no circumstances be outstanding. The rain is not a tragedy. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    5000 - 10000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    pies cywil

    Over 2 years ago
  • 225/50 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Rf tyres are suitable unfortunately far more on German motorways. Extremely rigid, each inequality gives teeth: (. Quite loud: ( Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    1.8

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    szaraw

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    to 20 - 25 k. even, even ... the louder the distance on wet feebly, feebly oh ... only attrition is about I do not recommend. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 2/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Kordek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 245/45 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    There are no words! complete misunderstanding during a season 3 pieces damaged one completely destroyed, the damage money! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    1.0

    The grip on dry surface 1/5

    The grip on wet surface 1/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Łukasz S.

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/55 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Highly resistant to abrasion, reduce spalnie and really quiet work, I strongly recommend one from the best in its class Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 5/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Himen

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/55 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    my tyre on the 5th Exactly meet my expectations when it comes to comfort, the behavior in difficult conditions and wear Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Flamingo

    Over 2 years ago
  • 185/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    it is probably the loudest rubber on the market - three times louder than the winter :) I change the Fulda Carat ATTIRO Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Hefer

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    For sychym With more OK, worse in the wet. Rapid wear, definitely worse than the Michelin Primacy of the previous car Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    simono

    Over 2 years ago
  • 185/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Very low comfort. Much noise, stiff and hard. The living wygenocjowałem exchange for Michelin, much better. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Robert

    Over 2 years ago
  • 185/60 R14

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    In the beginning was good. After przejeczaniu about 30 thousand. began to hum terribly and now unbearable. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Bearek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 185/60 R14

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    strong lead in the corners and predictability in the tyre slides on 5 + in this class and for the price Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Marcus

    Over 2 years ago
  • 185/65 R14

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Regardless of the type of asphalt, always quiet. Super grip in the corners. Better for Vredestein. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    mondziak

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/55 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    The standard tyre. Surely you can find better, but for the average user is more than enough. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    krzysiek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Fatal tyres, very loud, very poor traction on both dry and wet. We strongly advise against Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    1.8

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 2/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    wojtek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    I do not recommend. The worst sound like rain drops. Macabre. Very soon the clash. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    below 2000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    1.8

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 2/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Albert

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    What car tyres. It's just easier to replace the tyres. Loud, bad in the wet. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Jacek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 185/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Noisy until nice. I wqraqżenie that are louder than Miechelinów Alpine winter. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Marcin

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/45 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Excellent tyres. work well on dry and wet roads. I would definitely recommend Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Begger

    Over 2 years ago
  • 175/60 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    tyres sychym good and not bad on the mokrym.troche too fast in August clash Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    4.2

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 5/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Matti

    Over 2 years ago
  • 215/50 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Tyres generally can be but you have to change to another (newer model) Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    andkul2

    Over 2 years ago
  • 215/50 R17

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    nothing special, dunlop Sp 9000 is a nioebo better, like goodyear GSD Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    2000 - 5000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    veni

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/60 R14

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Versatile and reliable. After driving 12000 km do not see the use. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    10000 - 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    tomek

    Over 2 years ago
  • 185/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    good tyres hold the road when you drive to turn at a higher speed Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    grzes2003

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    With all due respect to GY (I UG6-super winter!), NCT sucks! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    1.8

    The grip on dry surface 2/5

    The grip on wet surface 2/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    kkkbbb

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    In comparison to the previously used tyres, the fast wear. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    fast and dynamic
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    2.6

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Beta1

    Over 2 years ago
  • 195/65 R15

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Quickly clash and low tread not tolerate wet weather. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    3.4

    The grip on dry surface 4/5

    The grip on wet surface 4/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    sfgsgs

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    Quickly clash, quite loud ... Slippery in the rain. Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    moderate
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    1.8

    The grip on dry surface 3/5

    The grip on wet surface 3/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    Marian

    Over 2 years ago
  • 205/55 R16

    Review not verified

    Translation

    Opinion from outside the UK

    AS the name suggests will drive DORY YEAR TO ALL! Read more Collapse

    Summary: I do not recommend this tyre

    distance travelled:
    more than 15000 miles
    Driving style:
    calm
    Vehicle:
    no data was found.

    Overall assessment:

    1.0

    The grip on dry surface 1/5

    The grip on wet surface 2/5

    Is this review helpful?

    0 0

    TOMEK

    Over 2 years ago
  • 1
  • 2